爱尔兰归化和移民服务局(现称为移民服务交付局)于2012年推出了“移民投资者计划”,以使高净值非EEA国民能够在爱尔兰共和国投资,以获得沿爱尔兰的居住权。和他们的家人。

移民投资者计划为准投资者提供以下四种不同的投资选择,作为获得在爱尔兰居住许可的一种手段。

  • –向公益事业提供至少500,000欧元的单笔捐款,这将有益于艺术,体育,健康,文化或教育。另外,如果至少有5个人共同捐款,则每人的捐款可以达到40万欧元。
  • 企业投资 –对新成立或现有的爱尔兰企业/公司的至少1,000,000欧元的集体投资,为期至少3年。
  • 房地产投资信托 至少在爱尔兰股票交易所上市的爱尔兰房地产投资信托基金中投资2,000,000欧元。 €2,000,000不需要在一个信托中,也可以在多个不同的房地产信托中进行,只要投资至少€2,000,000
  • 投资基金 –至少有1,000,000欧元的管理基金为爱尔兰的企业和企业提供资金。

为什么要在爱尔兰投资以获得居留许可/爱尔兰国籍?

爱尔兰的公司税率低,技术熟练的劳动力以及作为欧元区唯一会说英语的国家,这是爱尔兰对寻求获得移民许可的非欧盟/欧洲经济区国民如此诱人的投资选择的部分原因住在爱尔兰。

目前,许多世界上表现最好的公司都位于爱尔兰,并且它正迅速成为全球网络,大数据,信息通信技术技能,能源和可再生资源,制药和生物科学以及金融服务领域的全球强国部门。

非欧盟/欧洲经济区国民在居住五年后,现在没有更好的时间来爱尔兰投资以获得居留许可和爱尔兰国籍。

授予移民投资者居留权的标准

除了投资或捐赠外,申请人还必须能够证明自己的净资产至少为200万欧元,并且必须通过警察报告证明自己的品行良好。他们还必须从著名的国际风险管理和安全检查组织提交一份尽职调查报告。

移民服务提供机构对每个申请的资金来源进行了极为全面的检查,以核实资金来源,并要求提交大量的证明文件以核实申请者的资金来源。不能以贷款为资金来源,任何以贷款为资金来源的申请都将被拒绝。

作为支持文件的一部分,需要详细的商业计划,并且ISD收取1500欧元的不可退还费用,以便处理每个申请。

申请者只有在获得司法和平等部长批准后,才需要将适当的资金转移到他们的首选投资选择中,但是他们将需要证明他们有能力为申请进行处理。

申请将通过电子邮件提交给司法和平等部,所有证明文件必须由外交部和爱尔兰驻所申请人国家的大使馆加签。

该计划的好处之一是,不仅获得了在爱尔兰的居留许可,而且还允许其直接投资的家庭成员(配偶/伴侣,十八岁以下且二十四岁以下的孩子)获得许可。在某些情况下)。如果申请人希望将整个家庭搬到爱尔兰,这将特别有利。

申请人被授予在爱尔兰居住的“盖章4”的许可。

保留“ 4号戳”的许可使非欧盟/欧洲经济区的国民可以无限制地在爱尔兰居住,学习,工作和创业。最初将授予为期两年的许可,但是如果投资仍然存在,投资者没有追索公共资金或对爱尔兰造成财务负担的条件,则可以将许可续期再延长三年提请爱尔兰或国外当局注意。

获得移民投资者许可后,无需签证的国民即可立即进入爱尔兰。需要签证的国民必须申请入境签证,但是只要提交了所有相关文件,签证将被加速处理。

在爱尔兰居住五年后,不再需要投资者维持其投资,并且将在五年后续签居住权(连同家庭成员)。

最具吸引力的是,在爱尔兰居住了5年后,申请人有资格申请爱尔兰公民身份,如果获得批准,这将为爱尔兰/欧盟护照的持有人提供更多的机会和机会,以保证在欧洲的自由流动居留权。

立即与移民专家交谈。

安排回叫

The Immigrant Investor Programme was introduced by the Irish Naturalisation and Immigration Service (now known as the Immigration Service Delivery) in 2012 to enable high net worth non-EEA nationals to invest in the Republic of Ireland in order to obtain residency in the Irish State along with their family members.

The  Immigrant Investor Programme offers the following four different investment options for prospective investors as a means of obtaining permission to live in Ireland.

  • Endowment – A single donation of at least €500,000 to a public venture which benefits the arts, sports, health, culture, or education. Alternatively, the donation can be €400,000 per person if it is pooled by at least 5 people.
  • Enterprise Investment – A minimum €1,000,000 collective investment into a new or existing Irish business/company for a minimum of 3 years.
  • Real Estate Investment Trust A minimum €2,000,000 investment in an Irish Real Estate Investment Trust that is listed on the Irish Stock Exchange. The €2,000,000 does not need to be in one single trust and can be made in a number of different Real Estate Trusts provided that a minimum of €2,000,000 is invested
  • Investment Fund – A minimum of €1,000,000 in a managed fund which finances Irish businesses and ventures.

Why invest in Ireland in order to obtain residence permission/Irish citizenship?

Irelands low corporation tax rate, highly skilled workforce and status as the only English speaking country in the Euro Zone are just some of the reasons why Ireland is such an attractive investment option to non-EU/EEA nationals who are seeking to be granted immigration permission to live in Ireland.

At present many of the world’s largest top performing companies are based in Ireland and it is fast becoming a global powerhouse in the Worldwide Web, Big Data, Information Communication Technology Skills, Energy and Renewable Resources, Pharmaceutical and Biological Science as well as the Financial Services Sector.

There is no better time for non-EU/EEA nationals to invest in Ireland in order to be granted residence permission and Irish citizenship after five years of residence.

Criteria for the grant of immigrant investor permission to reside in Ireland

As well as the investment or donation, Applicants must be able to show that they have a net worth of at least €2,000,000 and must show that they are of good character through police reports.  They must also submit a due diligence report from a reputable international risk management and security screening organisation.

The Immigration Service Delivery undertake an extremely comprehensive examination of the sources of funding for each application in order to verify where the finances have come from and require significant supporting documentation to be submitted verifying the source of an Applicants funds.  A loan cannot be relied on as the source of funds and any applications relying on a loan as the source of finances will be refused.

A detailed business plan is required as part of the supporting documentation and the ISD charge a non-refundable fee of €1500 in order to process each application.

Applicants  are required to transfer the appropriate funds to their preferred investment option only after the application has been approved by the Minister for Justice and Equality, however they will need to prove that they have access to the funds for the purpose of the application being processed.

Applications are submitted via email to the Department of Justice and Equality and all supporting documentation must be apostilled by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Irish Embassy in the Applicants country of residence before submission.

One of the benefits of the scheme is that it is not only the primary investor who is granted permission to reside in Ireland – permission is extended to immediate dependant family members (spouse/partner, children under the age of eighteen years and up to twenty four in certain circumstances). This is of particular benefit where Applicants wish to relocate their entire family to Ireland.

Applicants are granted a “Stamp 4” permission to reside in Ireland.

A “Stamp 4” permission to remain allows non-EU/EEA nationals to reside in Ireland, to study, work and set up businesses without restriction.  Initially permission will be granted for a period of two years, however will be renewed for a further three year period provided that the investment is still in place, the investor has not had recourse to public funds or become a financial burden to Ireland, or come to the attention of the authorities in Ireland or abroad.

Non visa required nationals can enter Ireland immediately following the grant of Immigrant Investor permission to reside in Ireland. Visa required nationals must apply for an entry visa however this will be processed in an accelerated fashion provided all of the relevant documentation is submitted.

After five years of residing in Ireland the investor is no longer required to maintain their investment and permission to reside in Ireland (along with family members) will be renewed in five years periods thereafter.

Most attractively, after five years of residing in Ireland, Applicants are eligible to apply for Irish Citizenship, which if granted, opens even more doors and opportunities as the holders of an Irish/EU passport guaranteeing free movement residence rights in Europe.

Speak With An Immigration Expert Today.

Schedule a Callback