يحق لجميع المواطنين الأيرلنديين الحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي. يسمح جواز السفر الأيرلندي لحامله بالسفر دوليًا وهو دليل على الجنسية الأيرلندية للشخص وكذلك جنسية الاتحاد الأوروبي. في استطلاع دولي حديث ، احتل جواز السفر الأيرلندي المرتبة السادسة في العالم.

يحق لحاملي جوازات السفر الأيرلندية زيارة 186 دولة دون الحصول على تأشيرة دخول مسبقة. يحتل جواز السفر الأيرلندي مرتبة أعلى من الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة في فهرس جواز سفر Henley ، لذلك بالنسبة لمثل هذا البلد الصغير ، فهو وثيقة سفر قوية للغاية.

من يمكنه التقدم للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي؟

  1. إذا كنت قد ولدت في جزيرة أيرلندا قبل 1 يناير 2005 فأنت مواطن أيرلندي وبالتالي يحق لك التقدم للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي.
  2. إذا كنت قد ولدت في جزيرة أيرلندا في 1 يناير 2005 أو بعد ذلك التاريخ ، فيحق لك الحصول على الجنسية الأيرلندية والتقدم بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي إذا:
    1. كان أحد والديك مواطنًا أيرلنديًا ؛
    2. إذا كان أحد والديك مواطنًا بريطانيًا وقت ولادتك ؛
    3. إذا لم يكن أي من والديك مواطنين أيرلنديين أو بريطانيين لكنهما عاشا في أيرلندا لمدة ثلاث سنوات من أصل أربع سنوات قبل ولادتك ولديك الحق في العيش في أيرلندا أو أيرلندا الشمالية دون أي قيود على إقامتهما ؛
    4. إذا تم منح أي من والديك وضع اللاجئ قبل ولادتك ؛
    5. إذا كنت قد ولدت في أيرلندا ، فلا يحق لك الحصول على جنسية أي دولة أخرى.
  3. إذا كنت قد ولدت في الخارج لشخص ولد في جزيرة أيرلندا ، فأنت تلقائيًا مواطن أيرلندي ويمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي.
  4. إذا ولد أحد أجدادك في جزيرة أيرلندا ، فقد تصبح مواطنًا أيرلنديًا. ومع ذلك ، من أجل القيام بذلك ، يجب عليك أولاً التسجيل في سجل المواليد الأجنبي ، وبمجرد تسجيلك في هذا السجل ، يمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي.
  5. إذا كان جدك الأكبر قد ولد في جزيرة أيرلندا وتم تسجيل والدك في سجل المواليد الأجنبي قبل ولادتك ، فيحق لك أيضًا التقدم بطلب للحصول على الجنسية الأيرلندية ومن ثم جواز سفر أيرلندي.
  6. إذا لم تكن مواطنًا أيرلنديًا ولكن تم تبنيك من قبل أحد الوالدين الأيرلنديين ، فيحق لك الحصول على الجنسية الأيرلندية والتقدم بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي.
  7. إذا كنت شخصًا مُنح الجنسية الأيرلندية عن طريق التجنس ، فيمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي بمجرد منحه شهادة التجنس.
  8. إذا تم منحك الجنسية من خلال تصريح خاص ، أي حيث يكون الشخص المولود في جزيرة أيرلندا في الفترة من 2 ديسمبر 1999 و 31 ديسمبر 2004 لمواطن أجنبي كان يحق له في وقت ميلاد الفرد التمتع بالحصانة الدبلوماسية داخل الدولة أو شخص ولد بين 2 ديسمبر 1999 و 31 ديسمبر 2004 ولد في البحر أو الفضاء الجوي الأيرلندي لمواطن أجنبي أو على متن سفينة أجنبية أو في طائرة أجنبية.

كيفية التقدم للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي

المواطنون الأيرلنديون المقيمون في

  • أيرلندا ،
  • إيرلندا الشمالية،
  • بريطانيا العظمى،
  • الاتحاد الأوروبي،
  • أيسلندا،
  • ليختنشتاين ،
  • النرويج،
  • سويسرا ،

يمكن التقدم بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر لأول مرة و / أو تجديد باستخدام خدمة جواز السفر عبر الإنترنت.

بالنسبة لتجديد جوازات السفر الأيرلندية ، يمكن لجميع المواطنين الأيرلنديين ، بغض النظر عن بلد إقامتهم ، تجديد دفتر جوازات السفر أو تجديد بطاقة جواز السفر أو التقدم بطلب للحصول على بطاقة جواز السفر الأولى عبر الإنترنت باستخدام خدمة جواز السفر عبر الإنترنت.

يجب على المواطنين الأيرلنديين الذين يتقدمون بطلب للحصول على جواز سفر لأول مرة وغير المقيمين في البلدان المذكورة أعلاه الاتصال بأقرب سفارة أو قنصلية أيرلندية للحصول على نموذج طلب جواز السفر.

يمكن للمواطنين الأيرلنديين المقيمين في جمهورية أو شمال أيرلندا الذين لا يرغبون في استخدام خدمة جواز السفر عبر الإنترنت تقديم طلباتهم عبر خدمة جواز السفر السريع. هذه الخدمة متاحة من خلال مكاتب البريد في جمهورية أيرلندا وأكثر من 70 مكتب بريد في أيرلندا الشمالية.

تعد خدمة تجديد جواز السفر عبر الإنترنت هي أسرع وأرخص طريقة لتقديم طلب وتجديد جواز سفر أيرلندي عندما يكون الشخص مؤهلاً لاستخدام هذه الخدمة. إنه متاح على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم 365 يومًا في السنة.

يمكن للمتقدمين المقيمين في أيرلندا أيضًا تحديد موعد لحضور العداد العام في مكاتب جوازات السفر الموجودة في دبلن أو مدينة كورك. هذه خدمة تعتمد على المواعيد فقط ، ولها مواعيد يومية محدودة.

يتعين على المواطنين الأيرلنديين التقدم للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي في البلد الذي يقيمون فيه. لذلك ، إذا كان الشخص موجودًا في أيرلندا على سبيل المثال في عطلة ، فلا يمكنه التقدم للحصول على جواز سفر أيرلندي ما لم يكن مقيمًا بشكل عادي في أيرلندا.

بطاقة جواز السفر الأيرلندية

بطاقة جواز السفر متاحة لجميع المواطنين الأيرلنديين الذين يحملون دفتر جواز سفر أيرلندي ساري المفعول. يتم إصدار بطاقة جواز السفر لمدة أقصاها خمس سنوات أو سوف تتطابق مع تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية دفتر جواز سفر الشخص إذا كان هناك أقل من خمس سنوات متبقية في دفتر جواز السفر.

يمكن استخدام بطاقة جواز السفر للسفر إلى 31 دولة في الاتحاد الأوروبي والمنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية بالإضافة إلى سويسرا. تعد بطاقة جواز السفر وسيلة مريحة للسفر للأشخاص الذين لا يرغبون في حمل دفتر جوازات السفر الأيرلندية عند السفر. يمكن لأي شخص التقدم بطلب للحصول على بطاقة جواز سفر أيرلندية باستخدام خدمة جواز السفر عبر الإنترنت.

احتاج الى نصيحة؟ تحدث مع خبير.

يقع Sinnott Solicitors في دبلن وكورك

استفسر

All Irish citizens are entitled to be issued with an Irish passport. An Irish passport allows the holder to travel internationally and is evidence of a person’s Irish citizenship and also citizenship of the European Union. In a recent international survey, the Irish passport was ranked as sixth in the world.

Holders of Irish passports are entitled to visit 186 countries without obtaining a pre-entry visa in advance. The Irish passport ranks above the United States and the United Kingdom on the Henley passport index so for such a small country, it is a very powerful travel document.

Who can apply for an Irish Passport?

  1. If you born on the island of Ireland before 1 January 2005 you are an Irish citizen and are therefore entitled to apply for an Irish passport.
  2. If you were born on the island of Ireland on or after 1 January 2005 you are entitled to Irish citizenship and to apply for an Irish passport if:
    1. Either of your parents is an Irish citizen;
    2. If either of your parents was a UK citizen at the time of your birth;
    3. If neither of your parents were Irish or UK citizens but have lived in Ireland for three out of the four years prior to your birth and have the right to live in Ireland or Northern Ireland without any restriction on their residence;
    4. If either of your parents were granted refugee status prior to your birth;
    5. If you were born in Ireland however are not entitled to citizenship of any other country.
  3. If you were born abroad to a person who was born on the island of Ireland you are automatically an Irish citizen and can apply for an Irish passport.
  4. If one of your grandparents was born on the island of Ireland you may become an Irish citizen. However, in order to do so you must first register on the Foreign Birth Register and once you are registered on this you can then apply for an Irish passport.
  5. If your great grandparent was born on the island of Ireland and your parent was registered on the Foreign Birth Register prior to your birth you are also entitled to apply for Irish citizenship and subsequently an Irish passport.
  6. If you are not an Irish citizen but are adopted by an Irish citizen parent then you are entitled to Irish citizenship and to apply for an Irish passport.
  7. If you are a person who is granted Irish citizenship by way of naturalisation, you can apply for an Irish passport once they are awarded their certificate of naturalisation.
  8. If you are granted Citizenship through a special declaration, i.e.  where a person born on the Island of Ireland from 2 December 1999 and 31 December 2004 to a foreign national who at the time of the individuals birth was entitled to diplomatic immunity within the state or a person born between 2 December 1999 and 31 December 2004 born in Irish sea or air space to a foreign national, in a foreign ship or in a foreign aircraft.

How to apply for an Irish Passport

Irish citizens who are resident in

  • Ireland,
  • Northern Ireland,
  • Great Britain,
  • the European Union,
  • Iceland,
  • Liechtenstein,
  • Norway,
  • Switzerland,

can apply for a first-time passport and/or renewal using the online passport service.

For Irish passport renewals, all Irish citizens, regardless of their country of residence, can renew their passport book, renew their passport card, or apply for their first passport card online using the passport online service.

Irish citizens who are applying for a passport for the first time and who are not resident in the above countries should contact their nearest Irish embassy or consulate for a passport application form.

Irish citizens residing in the Republic or North of Ireland who do not wish to use the online passport service can submit their application via the passport express service. This service is available through post offices in the Republic of Ireland and over 70 post offices in Northern Ireland.

The online passport renewal service is the fastest and cheapest method of applying for and renewing an Irish passport when a person is eligible to use this service. It is available 24 hours a day 365 days a year.

Applicants residing in Ireland may also make an appointment to attend the public counter at the passport offices located in Dublin or Cork city.  This is an appointment-based service only, with limited daily appointments.

Irish citizens are required to apply for an Irish passport in the country in which they reside. So, if a person is in Ireland for example on holiday, they cannot apply for an Irish passport unless they are ordinarily resident in Ireland.

Irish Passport Card

The passport card is available to all Irish citizens who hold a current valid Irish passport book. A passport card is issued for a maximum of five years or it will match the expiry date of a person’s passport book if there are less than five years remaining on the passport book.

A passport card can be used to travel to the 31 countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area in addition to Switzerland.  The passport card is a convenient method of travel for persons who do not wish to carry their Irish passport book when travelling. A person can apply for an Irish passport card using the online passport service.

Need Advice? Speak With An Expert.

Sinnott Solicitors are located in Dublin & Cork

Make an Enquiry