根据与在该州居住权的爱尔兰人,欧盟或非欧盟国民的关系被授予在该州居住权的非EEA国民,并且是其担保人所造成的家庭暴力的受害者,向司法和平等部申请获得独立移民许可。

申请人必须注意,家庭暴力不仅仅是身体暴力。它是一个广义术语,涵盖了身心虐待,情感虐待,包括肇事者威胁称,如果对发起人采取任何行动,一个人的移民身份将被撤销,并将被驱逐出爱尔兰。绝对不是这种情况,家庭暴力的受害者在面对家庭暴力的受害者时,永远不要害怕寻求帮助并独立于其担保人申请移民许可。

为了 申请独立身份成为家庭暴力的受害者,非EEA国民申请人必须具有有效的移民许可,该许可取决于上述家庭成员。如果某个人的移民身份已经过期,我们建议他们继续申请,并且不要再害怕他们的许可已经过期。

申请以书面形式提交给都柏林Burgh Quay移民服务局的一般移民处。

支持文档的示例如下:

  • 法院命令,例如禁止令,保护令或安全令
  • 医疗报告表明受伤与家庭暴力相符,包括精神虐待。
  • Garda报告了家庭暴力事件。
  • 家庭暴力支持团体或HSE的来信。
  • 其他表明家庭暴力经历的证据

以上仅是支持性文件的示例,每个案件均由司法和平等部长酌情评估。

如果部长确信某人是家庭暴力的受害者,则将按照与以前相同的条件,例如第3枚,第4枚,第1G枚邮票,被授予他们独立于其资助家庭成员的居住权。

如果某人最初获得了Stamp 3许可,并且正在寻求身份变更以允许其作为家庭暴力受害人获得独立移民许可,还可以工作,但只要提交证据证明需要工作,就可以简化此请求。

根据该规定居住在该国的欧盟国民的家庭成员 欧盟条约权利 如果他们是家庭暴力的受害者,可以在离婚或离婚后申请保留其居留卡。重要的是要注意,离婚必须在欧盟公民离开国家之前申请,以使一个人有资格在此基础上保留其居留卡,如 NA v内政部国务卿。

需要建议吗?与专家交谈。

做一个调查

Non EEA nationals who were granted residence in the State  based on their relationship to an Irish, EU or non-EU national who has the right of residence in the State, and who are the victims of Domestic Violence which is inflicted by their sponsor, may apply to the Department of Justice and Equality for independent immigration permission.

It is important for applicants to note that domestic violence  is not just physical violence. It is a broad term which covers physical and mental/emotional abuse, including threats by the perpetrator that a person’s immigration status will be revoked and that they will be deported from Ireland if they take any action against the sponsor. This is  absolutely not the case and victims of domestic abuse should never be afraid to seek help and apply for immigration permission independent of their sponsor where they are the victim of domestic violence.

In order to apply for independent status as the victim of domestic violence, the non-EEA national applicant must have a valid immigration permission which is dependent upon a family member as above described. If a persons immigration status has already expired, we would advise them to proceed to apply and again not to be afraid if their permission has already expired.

Applications are submitted in writing to the General Immigration Section of the Immigration Service Delivery, Burgh Quay, Dublin 2.

Examples of supporting documentation are as follows:

  • A court order such as a barring order, protection order or a Safety Order
  • Medical reports indicating injuries consistent with domestic violence – including emotional abuse.
  • Garda report of incidents of domestic violence.
  • Letters from domestic violence support groups, or the HSE.
  • Any other evidence indicating experiences of domestic violence

The above is an example of supporting documentation only, and each case is assessed on its own merits at the discretion of the Minister of Justice & Equality.

If the Minister is satisfied that a person is the victim of domestic violence, they will be issued with permission to reside in the State independent of their sponsoring family member, on the same conditions as previously, e.g. Stamp 3, Stamp 4, Stamp 1G.

If a person had a Stamp 3 permission originally and they are seeking a change in status to allow them to work in addition to independent immigration permission as a domestic violence victim, this request may be facilitated provided evidence is submitted to prove the need to work.

Family members of EU nationals resident in the State pursuant to EU Treaty Rights may apply for retention of their residence card following divorce or annulment where they have been the victim of domestic violence. It is important to note that the divorce must be applied for before the EU citizen departs the State in order for a person to qualify for retention of their residence card on this basis as held in the case of NA v The Secretary of State for the Home Department.

Need Advice? Speak With An Expert.

Make an Enquiry