يجوز للمواطنين من خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية الذين مُنحوا الإقامة في الدولة بناءً على علاقتهم بمواطن أيرلندي أو من الاتحاد الأوروبي أو من خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي وله الحق في الإقامة في الدولة ، والذين يقعون ضحايا للعنف المنزلي الذي يمارسه الكفيل ، التقدم إلى وزارة العدل والمساواة للحصول على إذن الهجرة المستقلة.

من المهم لمقدمي الطلبات ملاحظة أن العنف المنزلي ليس مجرد عنف جسدي. إنه مصطلح واسع يغطي الإساءة الجسدية والعقلية / العاطفية ، بما في ذلك تهديدات الجاني بإلغاء حالة الهجرة الخاصة بشخص ما وأنه سيتم ترحيله من أيرلندا إذا اتخذ أي إجراء ضد الكفيل. هذا ليس هو الحال على الإطلاق ويجب ألا يخاف ضحايا العنف المنزلي أبدًا من طلب المساعدة والتقدم بطلب للحصول على إذن الهجرة بغض النظر عن كفيلهم حيث يكونون ضحايا للعنف المنزلي

لكي التقدم بطلب للحصول على وضع مستقل كضحية للعنف المنزلي، يجب أن يكون لدى مقدم الطلب المواطن من خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية تصريح هجرة ساري المفعول يعتمد على أحد أفراد الأسرة كما هو موضح أعلاه. إذا انتهت صلاحية وضع هجرة الأشخاص بالفعل ، فإننا ننصحهم بالمضي قدمًا في التقديم ومرة أخرى ألا يخافوا إذا انتهت صلاحية إذنهم بالفعل.

يتم تقديم الطلبات كتابيًا إلى قسم الهجرة العام التابع لخدمة الهجرة ، Burgh Quay ، دبلن 2.

أمثلة على الوثائق الداعمة هي كما يلي:

  • أمر محكمة مثل أمر المنع أو أمر الحماية أو أمر السلامة
  • تقارير طبية تشير إلى وجود إصابات تتفق مع العنف المنزلي - بما في ذلك الإساءة العاطفية.
  • تقرير الشرطة عن حوادث العنف المنزلي.
  • رسائل من مجموعات دعم العنف المنزلي ، أو HSE.
  • أي دليل آخر يشير إلى التعرض للعنف المنزلي

ما ورد أعلاه هو مثال على الوثائق الداعمة فقط ، ويتم تقييم كل حالة على أساس مزاياها الخاصة وفقًا لتقدير وزير العدل والمساواة.

إذا اقتنع الوزير بأن شخصًا ما هو ضحية للعنف المنزلي ، فسيتم إصدار تصريح له بالإقامة في الولاية بشكل مستقل عن فرد الأسرة الراعي له ، وفقًا للشروط نفسها كما في السابق ، مثل Stamp 3 ، Stamp 4 ، Stamp 1G.

إذا كان الشخص لديه إذن Stamp 3 في الأصل ويسعى لتغيير الوضع للسماح له بالعمل بالإضافة إلى تصريح الهجرة المستقل كضحية للعنف المنزلي ، فيمكن تسهيل هذا الطلب بشرط تقديم دليل لإثبات الحاجة إلى العمل.

أفراد الأسرة من مواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي المقيمين في الدولة وفقا ل حقوق معاهدة الاتحاد الأوروبي قد يتقدمون بطلب للاحتفاظ ببطاقة إقامتهم بعد الطلاق أو الإلغاء في حالة تعرضهم للعنف المنزلي. من المهم ملاحظة أنه يجب تقديم طلب الطلاق قبل مغادرة مواطن الاتحاد الأوروبي للدولة حتى يتأهل الشخص للاحتفاظ ببطاقة إقامته على هذا الأساس كما هو الحال في حالة NA ضد وزير الدولة للشؤون الداخلية.

احتاج الى نصيحة؟ تحدث مع خبير.

استفسر

Non EEA nationals who were granted residence in the State  based on their relationship to an Irish, EU or non-EU national who has the right of residence in the State, and who are the victims of Domestic Violence which is inflicted by their sponsor, may apply to the Department of Justice and Equality for independent immigration permission.

It is important for applicants to note that domestic violence  is not just physical violence. It is a broad term which covers physical and mental/emotional abuse, including threats by the perpetrator that a person’s immigration status will be revoked and that they will be deported from Ireland if they take any action against the sponsor. This is  absolutely not the case and victims of domestic abuse should never be afraid to seek help and apply for immigration permission independent of their sponsor where they are the victim of domestic violence.

In order to apply for independent status as the victim of domestic violence, the non-EEA national applicant must have a valid immigration permission which is dependent upon a family member as above described. If a persons immigration status has already expired, we would advise them to proceed to apply and again not to be afraid if their permission has already expired.

Applications are submitted in writing to the General Immigration Section of the Immigration Service Delivery, Burgh Quay, Dublin 2.

Examples of supporting documentation are as follows:

  • A court order such as a barring order, protection order or a Safety Order
  • Medical reports indicating injuries consistent with domestic violence – including emotional abuse.
  • Garda report of incidents of domestic violence.
  • Letters from domestic violence support groups, or the HSE.
  • Any other evidence indicating experiences of domestic violence

The above is an example of supporting documentation only, and each case is assessed on its own merits at the discretion of the Minister of Justice & Equality.

If the Minister is satisfied that a person is the victim of domestic violence, they will be issued with permission to reside in the State independent of their sponsoring family member, on the same conditions as previously, e.g. Stamp 3, Stamp 4, Stamp 1G.

If a person had a Stamp 3 permission originally and they are seeking a change in status to allow them to work in addition to independent immigration permission as a domestic violence victim, this request may be facilitated provided evidence is submitted to prove the need to work.

Family members of EU nationals resident in the State pursuant to EU Treaty Rights may apply for retention of their residence card following divorce or annulment where they have been the victim of domestic violence. It is important to note that the divorce must be applied for before the EU citizen departs the State in order for a person to qualify for retention of their residence card on this basis as held in the case of NA v The Secretary of State for the Home Department.

Need Advice? Speak With An Expert.

Make an Enquiry