为爱尔兰国民的配偶申请签证

对于不需要签证的国民,此过程要容易得多。来自非签证要求州的爱尔兰国民的配偶可以通过通常的90天假日签证进入该州。在机场,他们必须说明自己是爱尔兰公民的配偶。

如果配偶居住在都柏林,而不是其在当地的GNIB办事处,则有一个在线预订系统供配偶在都柏林与GNIB预约。他们必须获得任命,并在90天之内带着原始结婚证明,原始出生证明以及以公用事业账单或租赁协议形式的住址证明前往GNIB。如果GNIB感到满意,他们将给予配偶第4章盖章许可。各方必须一起去GNIB。有了邮票4,他们就可以学习,工作或开展自己的事业。三年后,该配偶可以申请公民身份。

如果他们在90天内未出席GNIB,则配偶将逾期签证。在这种情况下,配偶必须提出可能需要十二个月的申请。重要的是要注意,配偶在这段时间内不能工作。该申请是居留许可申请,需要填写居留许可表格。最好是,如果他们在90天内无法获得签证,或者在GNIB的预约下,他们应该离开该州并回来,而不是逾期假期签证。对于签证已经过期的人或来自签证要求国家的人,申请是完全不同的,而且麻烦得多。

对于需要签证的国家/地区,必须满足某些财务标准,并且该人必须在该国家/地区之外才能提出申请。

爱尔兰公民的配偶将获得D签证(长期居留)进入该州。之后,他们将向GNIB注册,并在注册时给丈夫或妻子盖章4。 16岁以下的任何孩子只有在16岁时才能注册,否则他们可以在此之前申请公民身份。

如果您对爱尔兰国民的配偶签证申请有任何疑问,请立即与Sinnott律师联系。

安排回叫

Zambrano案–根据爱尔兰出生孩子的父母身份申请居留许可

欧盟法院裁定,必须允许欧盟公民孩子的非欧盟父母在欧盟国家生活和工作。该判决被称为“赞布拉诺案”。根据Zambrano的决定,父母有权与爱尔兰出生的孩子一起居住。父母必须以其爱尔兰出生的孩子的父母为基础申请居留权。该申请成功后,其身份将升级为Stamp4。父母有权在该州生活和工作。孩子必须有护照才能提出申请。

Zambrano案影响爱尔兰出生的孩子的非欧盟父母。这些孩子必须是公民,并且必须生活在该州。如果父母不允许在爱尔兰居住或居住在该州以外,则必须向该部门提出书面申请或签证申请。申请书必须详细列出他们与爱尔兰公民孩子的关系和支持。如果申请人在孩子出生时持学生签证,则该申请人将无权享受Zambrano规则的好处。

申请将签证要求非欧洲经济区国家的父母带到爱尔兰加入家庭

我们必须建立以下信息:

  1. 父母的婚姻状况
  2. 父母本国的任何兄弟姐妹或家人
  3. 是否拥有自己的财产
  4. 父母/父母的收入
  5. 如果这里的家庭正在抚养父母或非欧洲经济区国民申请人,我们需要确定该人是否有退休金以及他们的收入是多少。
  6. 我们需要确定在该辖区从家庭向父母提供了哪些财政支持
  7. 家庭支持父母多久了
  8. 钱如何通过银行转账,西联汇款,现金等方式转移给父母。在这里建立父母与家庭之间的联系。例如,他们经过了多少次来回见面?
  9. 在这里建立家庭的财务状况
  10. 确定他们是否拥有财产
  11. 在爱尔兰建立自己的地位,无论他们是公民还是其他人
  12. 找出他们是否有债务
  13. 确定母国的父母是否曾被拒绝过任何其他国家的签证
  14. 找出他们通过电话,WhatsApp等相互联系的频率。

必须证明,父母不会成为国家的负担。必须针对该父母购买私人健康保险。必须证明父母在这里依赖家庭。如果一家人声称他们来回旅行回国为父母提供钱,则必须提交适当的书面记录以证明他们来回旅行。

在签证要求国民签证以希望在爱尔兰加入家庭的情况下,通常的选择是加盖印章0。

如果您对将签证要求的非EEA国民父母带到爱尔兰的申请有任何疑问,请立即与Sinnott律师联系。给我们打电话 +353 1 406 2862 或电子邮件  我们很乐意为您提供帮助。

银行转账给非EEA国家的父母或家属

西联汇款没有作为银行转帐的充分证据,因为无法证明资金已亲自转入申请人的银行帐户。因此,与西联汇款相比,最好通过银行转帐资金。

基于事实关系申请居留许可

事实上的在爱尔兰居留许可是司法和平等部授予与与爱尔兰国民或合法居留的爱尔兰国民或非欧洲经济区国民有亲密和持久关系的非欧洲经济区国民的居留许可的一种形式在爱尔兰印有1、4或5邮票。

为了提出这样的申请,夫妇必须在申请之前住在一起两年。如果他们在那两年之前在爱尔兰居住之前居住在国外,那么可以算出他们在国外生活的时间,只要他们能证明他们在一起生活即可。如果爱尔兰人与非欧洲经济区国民有恋爱关系,并且在申请前没有两年同居的证明,那么这对夫妻通常会决定结婚。在这种情况下,非欧洲经济区国家合作伙伴将持90天签证前往爱尔兰,并确保这些签证不会逾期。双方结婚后,他们将向GNIB提出结婚证书,护照和住址证明,以申请GNIB。 GNIB通常会在那儿发行邮票4。这应该在90天的访问中完成。如果合作伙伴逾期90天,则申请至少需要一年的时间。

设定婚礼日期不允许双方在婚礼举行之前呆在这里。无法获得过渡签证或金融签证。因此,该人仍将以90天的签证进出,直到结婚为止,此时他们应该获得任命,并在90天的期限内带着结婚证书参加GNIB。

这对夫妇在非欧洲经济区国民的国家结婚并返回爱尔兰通常更容易。很多人去哥本哈根是因为您只需要提前两天就可以结婚。

2017年4月,司法和平等部审查了这项许可的条款,并将同居时间从两年缩短为一年。 Sinnott律师事务所的移民团队对这一变化感到高兴,因为我们认为对于有长期恋爱关系但由于各种原因而不能满足两年同居规则的某些夫妇,两年的要求非常严格住址证明仅以当事方之一的名义。

在1 在对该计划进行审查之后,于2017年9月 爱尔兰归化 移民局宣布同居要求已恢复到最初的两年期限,这适用于其办公室从1到1收到的所有申请。 2017年9月。

在一年的同居要求为更多与爱尔兰或合法居民EEA国民保持着亲密和持久关系的非EEA国民提供机会以此为基础的许可的情况下,这是令人失望的发展。恢复旧规则将禁止许多人从此应用程序中受益。

对于打算在该州提交事实上的居留许可申请的任何人,了解这一最新变化非常重要,因为这可能意味着他们不再有资格申请居留权,即使他们满足了先前的居留权。两年的要求,他们不满足两年同居条件。

为了有资格获得继续留在该州的许可,申请人必须能够证明他们与合法居住在爱尔兰的爱尔兰国民或非欧洲经济区国民的亲密关系和坚定印章1、4或5

并且必须能够证明他们在申请之前已经同居至少两年。

仅接受非签证要求国民在访问条件上合法存在于本州的申请人或获得另一种居留许可的居民,即在该州居留的另一种签证(即盖章1、2或3)。

来自未经法律许可在该州居住的个人的申请和/或正在接受国际保护程序的个人和/或根据《 1999年移民法》第3(11)条属于驱逐令/意图驱逐通知的对象的个人申请继续被拒绝。

要求签证的国民如果想申请事实上的保留许可,则必须从州境外提交加入合伙人长期逗留D签证的申请,因此申请的所有其他条件均保持不变。

可以考虑不满足两年同居要求的申请人提出的申请,但是,这仅在极少数情况下例外。

所有申请都必须提交日期为2017年9月1日的申请表,可通过以下链接获得

http://www.inis.gov.ie/en/INIS/Pages/De+Facto+Relationships.

申请人及其伴侣必须在执业律师/和平专员/公证人/专员宣誓前宣誓法定声明。

可以证明所提供的关系和信息的辅助证人还必须宣誓法定声明。

如果您想讨论该州的事实上的居留许可申请,请立即与办公室联系,与我们的一位专业移民律师进行预约。

安排回叫

欧盟国民的家庭成员

EUFAM 4仅授予获得居留卡的欧盟国民的家庭成员。例如,希望在这里加入欧盟公民的家庭成员将获得C签证(短期逗留)进入该州。之后,他们将通过向移民局提交EU1表格来申请居留卡。如果申请人超过16岁,则在处理申请过程中将被授予临时印章4。在一切正常的六个月后,他们将获得为期五年的居留卡,即EUFAM 4。

邮票4和欧盟条约权利

对于因已与欧盟国民结婚而加盖印花4的人,其配偶必须行使其欧盟条约权利。如果该配偶没有行使其《欧盟条约》的权利,并且如果缺席超过六个月而没有充分和充分的理由,那么申请人将有被吊销其印花税4的风险。

就欧盟配偶而言,他们通常必须拥有足够的资源,包括私人医疗保险。重要的是他们没有社会福利,他们正在工作和赚钱。关于加尔达国家移民局认为是包办婚姻的任何婚姻,Vantage行动目前正在调查这些婚姻,并针对那些因包办婚姻而获得印花四分的婚姻。

立即与移民专家交谈。

安排回叫

couple-1030744_1280
  1. Application for a visa for a spouse of an Irish National
  2. Zambrano Case – Application for permission to remain on the basis of being the parent of an Irish Born Child
  3. Application to bring Visa required non-EEA National parent to Ireland to join family
  4. Bank Transfers to Non-EEA National parents or dependents
  5. Application for permission to remain in the State on the basis of a De Facto Relationship
  6. Family Members of EU Nationals
  7. Stamp 4 and EU Treaty Rights

Application for a visa for a spouse of an Irish National

For non-visa required nationals this process is much easier.  The spouse of an Irish National that is from a non-visa required state can enter the state on the usual 90 day holiday visa.  At the airport they must explain that they are the spouse of an Irish Citizen.

 

There is an online booking system in place for the spouse to get an appointment with GNIB in Dublin if living in Dublin and if not their local GNIB office around the country.  They must get that appointment and go to GNIB within the 90 day period with their original marriage certificate, original birth certificate and their proof of address in the form of a utility bill or tenancy agreement.  If GNIB are happy they will give the spouse a stamp 4 permission to remain.  The parties must go to GNIB together.  With the stamp 4 they can study, work or open their own business.  After three years that spouse can apply for Citizenship.

 

If they do not present to GNIB within the 90 days the spouse will have overstayed the visa.  In that case, the spouse must put in an application which could take twelve months.  It is important to note that the spouse could not work within that time.  The application is an application for residence permission which requires the completion of the residence permission form.  It is advisable that if they cannot get the visa within the 90 days or the appointment with GNIB that they should leave the state and come back rather than overstaying the holiday visa.  For people whose visa has expired or for those who are from visa required countries the application is completely different and a lot more cumbersome.

 

For visa required countries there are certain financial criteria that must be met and the person must be outside of the country in order to make the application.

 

The spouse of an Irish Citizen will be granted a D Visa (long stay) to enter the state.  After that they will register with the GNIB and the husband or wife will be given a stamp 4 at registration.  Any children that are under 16 will only register when they turn 16 or they may apply for citizenship before that.

 

Zambrano Case – Application for permission to remain on the basis of being the parent of an Irish Born Child

The Court of Justice of the European Union ruled that the non-EU parents of EU Citizen children must be allowed to live and work in the EU state.  This judgement is known as the “Zambrano case”.  A parent is entitled to reside with their Irish born child pursuant to the Zambrano decision.  The parent must make an application for permission to remain in the state on the basis of their parent of an Irish born child.  Once that application is successful their status will be upgraded to Stamp 4.  The parent has the right to live and work in the state.  The child must have a passport in order for the application to be made.

 

The Zambrano case affects non-EU parents of Irish born children.  Those children must be citizens and living in the state.  If the parent has not permission to remain in Ireland or lives outside of the state they must file a written application or visa application to the department.  The application must set out in detail their relationship and support of their Irish citizen child.  If the applicant was on a student visa at the time of the child’s birth, then that applicant would not be entitled to the benefit of the Zambrano rules.

 

Application to bring Visa required non-EEA National parent to Ireland to join family

We must establish the following information:

 

  1. The marital status of the parent
  2. Any siblings or family of the parent in their home country
  3. Whether they own their own property
  4. The earnings of the parent/parents
  5. If the family here is supporting the parent or non-EEA National applicant, we need to establish whether that person has a pension and what their income is.
  6. We need to establish what financial support is being given to the parent from the family in this jurisdiction
  7. How long the family has been supporting the parent
  8. How the money is transferred to the parent whether it be by bank transfer, western union, cash etc.  Establish what the contact between the parent and the family here has been.  For example, how many times have they been over and back to see each other?
  9. Establish what the finances of the family are here
  10. Establish whether they own a property
  11. Establish their status in Ireland, whether they are citizens etc.
  12. Find out if they have any debts
  13. Establish whether the parent in the home country has ever been refused a visa for any other country
  14. Find out how often they contact each other via telephone, WhatsApp etc.

 

It must be shown that the parent will not be a burden on the state.  Private health insurance must be taken out in relation to that parent.  It must be shown that the parent is dependent on the family here.  If the family are claiming that they travelled over and back to the home country to provide parents with money then a proper paper trail to show their travel over and back must be submitted.

 

The normal option in circumstances where a visa required national wishes to join the family in Ireland is a stamp 0.

 

Bank Transfers to Non-EEA National parents or dependents

Western Union Money Transfers are not as sufficient evidence as a bank transfer because it is not possible to prove that the funds were transferred to the applicant personally to their bank account.  Therefore, it is always better to have a bank transfer of funds as opposed to Western Union.

 

 

Application for permission to remain in the State on the basis of a De Facto Relationship

 

Defacto Permission to Remain in Ireland is a form of permission to remain granted by the Department of Justice and Equality to non-EEA nationals who are in a loving and durable relationship akin to marriage with an Irish national or non-EEA national who is legally resident in Ireland on a Stamp 1, 4 or 5.

 

In order to make such an application, the couple must be living together for two years prior to the application.  If they were living abroad prior to living in Ireland as part of that two years, that time living abroad will be counted provided they can prove they were living together.  If an Irish person is in a relationship with a non-EEA National and does not have proof of two years living together prior to the application, often the couple will decide to get married.  In those circumstances, the non-EEA National partner would travel to Ireland on 90-day visas and ensure that those visas are not overstayed.  Once the parties are married they would make an application to GNIB to go to GNIB with the marriage certificate, passports and proof of address.  The GNIB will generally issue a stamp 4 there and then.  This should be done within the 90-day visit.  If the partner overstays the 90-day visit then the application would take at least a year to process.

 

Setting a date for a wedding does not allow the parties to stay here until the marriage takes place.  There is no bridging visa or finance visa that can be obtained.  Therefore, the person would still be coming in and out on the 90-day visa until the marriage takes place at which point they should obtain an appointment and attend GNIB with the marriage certificate within the 90-day period.

 

It is often easier for the couple to get married in the country of the non-EEA National and to return to Ireland.  A lot of people go to Copenhagen because you only need to give a couple of days’ notice to marry there.

 

In April 2017 the Department of Justice and Equality reviewed the terms of this permission and reduced the cohabitation period from two years to one year. The immigration team at Sinnott Solicitors was delighted with this change as we felt that the two-year requirement was very restrictive for some couples who have been in long-term loving relationships but could not satisfy the two year cohabitation rule for various reasons such as all evidence of address being in the name of one of the parties only.

 

On the 1st of September 2017 following a review of the scheme, the Irish Naturalisation and Immigration Service announced that the cohabitation requirement was returning to the original two-year period and this was applicable to all applications received by their offices from the 1st of September 2017.

This is a disappointing development in circumstances where the one-year cohabitation requirement offered the opportunity to a greater number of non-EEA nationals who are in loving and durable relationships with Irish or legally resident EEA nationals to apply for permission to remain on this basis and the return to the old rule will prohibit a number of people from benefiting from this application.

 

For any person planning to submit an application for Defacto Permission to Remain in the state it is very important that they are aware of this recent change as it could mean that they are no longer entitled to apply for the residency as although they satisfy the previous one-year requirement they do not satisfy the two-year cohabitation condition.

In order to qualify for this permission to remain in the state, the Applicant must be able to prove that they are in a loving and committed relationship with an Irish national or non-EEA national who is legally resident in Ireland on a Stamp 1, 4 or 5

and must be able to prove that they have been cohabiting for a minimum period of two years prior to the application.

Applications will only be accepted from Applicants who are lawfully present in the state on Visit Conditions for non-visa required nationals or Applicants who are resident in the state on another type of permission to remain – i.e. Stamp 1, 2 or 3.

 

Applications from individuals who are resident in the state without lawful permission and/or who are going through the International Protection Process and/or who are the subject of Deportation Orders/Notifications of Intention to Deport under s3(11) of the Immigration Act 1999 will continue to be refused.

Visa required nationals who wish to apply for Defacto Permission To Remain will have to submit an application for a Join Partner Long Stay D Visa from outside of the state so all other conditions of the application remain unchanged.

 

Applications may be considered from Applicants who do not satisfy the two-year cohabitation requirement, however, this is only in extremely limited and exceptional cases.

 

All applications must be submitted with the application form dated 1 September 2017 which is available at the following link

http://www.inis.gov.ie/en/INIS/Pages/De+Facto+Relationships.

 

The Applicant and their partner must swear a statutory declaration before a practising solicitor/peace commissioner/notary public/commissioner for oaths.

A supporting witness who can attest to the relationship and information submitted must also swear a statutory declaration.

 

If you would like to discuss an application for Defacto Permission to Remain in the state do not hesitate to contact the office today to arrange an appointment with one of our specialist immigration solicitors.

 

Family Members of EU Nationals

An EUFAM 4 is only granted to family members of EU Nationals who are granted residence cards.  For example, a family member who wishes to join an EU Citizen here will be granted a C Visa (short stay) to enter the state.  After that they would apply for a residence card by submitting a form EU1 to the Department.  If the Applicant is over 16 they will be granted a temporary stamp 4 whilst the application is being processed.  At the end of the six months provided everything is in order, they will be granted a residence card for a period of five years which is an EUFAM 4.

 

Stamp 4 and EU Treaty Rights

In relation to a person who is on stamp 4 because they are married to an EU National, the spouse must exercise their EU Treaty rights.  If that spouse is not exercising their EU Treaty rights and if there are absences of over six months without sufficient and good reason then the Applicant runs the risk of having their stamp 4 revoked.

 

In relation to the EU spouse generally, they must have sufficient resources which include private medical insurance.  It is important that they are not on social welfare and that they are working and earning.  In relation to any marriage that the Garda National Immigration Bureau considers being an arranged marriage, Operation Vantage is currently investigating those marriages and targeting those that have obtained a stamp 4 as a result of an arranged marriage.

Enquiry Form

Ask the experts. We are here to help.

contact

What Our Clients Say

Book a Consultation

+353 (0)1 4062862

Call us Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:30

Email Us

Available 24/7

Visit Our Office

Church Avenue, Rathmines, Dublin 6

On street parking.
© KIGO DESIGN 2017. All rights reserved.