جار التحميل...
تغيير طلبات وضع الهجرة2020-09-15T09:00:15+00:00

تغيير طلبات وضع الهجرة

يتلقى محامو Sinnott كل يوم استفسارات من أولئك الذين يرغبون في تغيير وضع الهجرة الخاص بهم إلى إذن هجرة مختلف. يتمتع الوزير بصلاحية قانونية "لتعديل أو تغيير" أي تصريح إقامة يُمنح لشخص غير مواطن مقيم في الولاية وفقًا للمادة 4 (7) من قانون الهجرة لعام 2004.

الحكم القانوني ذو الصلة هو القسم 4 (7) من قانون الهجرة لعام 2004 ، والذي ينص على:

"يجوز تجديد الإذن بموجب هذا القسم أو تغييره من قبل الوزير ، أو من قبل مسؤول الهجرة نيابة عنه ، بناءً على طلب من غير المواطن المعني ".

نقدم العديد من الطلبات إلى الوزير وفقًا للمادة 4 (7) من قانون الهجرة لعام 2004 للعملاء حتى يتمكنوا من التقدم لتغيير حالتهم من شكل من أشكال الإذن إلى شكل آخر. تخضع هذه الطلبات بالكامل لتقدير الوزير ، ويتم النظر فيها على أساس كل حالة على حدة.

مثال على المواقف التي يرغب فيها الشخص في تغيير وضعه

أحد الأمثلة الحديثة جدًا على منح طلب تغيير الحالة يتعلق بموقف حصل فيه عميلنا الذي كان يقيم هنا على أساس Stamp 4 على الجنسية الأيرلندية. قبل تقديم طلب الجنسية الخاص بها ، تمكنت زوجته التي كانت مقيمة هنا على ختم 1G (إذن الخريجين) من تقديم طلب إلى الوزير لتغيير ختمها 1G لإذن ختم 4 لأنها كانت متزوجة من مواطن أيرلندي .

مثال آخر يتعلق بالأشخاص الذين يعتمدون على كفيل غالبًا ما يتم إصدار إذن ختم 3. عندما تتغير ظروفهم بحيث لا يعودون معالين ، فقد يحتاجون إلى تقديم طلب للتغيير إلى تصريح ختم 4 من أجل تولي وظيفة ودعم أنفسهم بشكل مستقل في الدولة.

وجد عدد من الأحكام الصادرة مؤخرًا عن المحاكم أنه يجب على المتقدمين تقديم طلباتهم لتغيير تصريح الهجرة الخاص بهم قبل انتهاء صلاحية تصريح الهجرة الحالي. وبخلاف ذلك ، لا يجوز تطبيق أحكام القسم 4 (7) على تطبيقها.

الطلبات المقدمة بعد انتهاء صلاحية إذن الهجرة الحالي قد لا يتم قبولها أو النظر فيها بموجب القسم 4 (7). قد تؤدي هذه الطلبات إلى إصدار إشعار بموجب القسم 3 من قانون الهجرة لعام 1999 ، لإخطار مقدم الطلب بأن الوزيرة على علم بوجودهم في الولاية دون إذن الهجرة الحالي وأنها تنوي إصدار أمر الترحيل فيما يتعلق معهم.

أ طلب تغيير الحالة يعتمد كليًا على تقدير الوزير. لذلك من المهم جدًا تقديم تفاصيل كاملة عن تاريخ الهجرة لمقدم الطلب والظروف الحالية والنوايا المستقبلية في الدولة والغرض الذي من أجله يطلب مقدم الطلب تغيير وضع الهجرة. الأدلة الوثائقية الجوهرية لدعم التطبيق ضرورية لدعم التطبيق.

يمكن لمحامي الهجرة في Sinnott مساعدة المتقدمين لتقديم طلب إلى الوزير لتغيير وضع الهجرة الخاص بهم وفقًا لقانون الهجرة لعام 2004 S. 4 (7). إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي مشورة أو مساعدة بخصوص الطلب ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على 00353 1 4062862 من عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في info@sinnott.ie

تحدث مع خبير الهجرة اليوم.

تحديد موعد لاستدعاء

Loading...
Change of Immigration Status Applications2020-09-15T09:00:15+00:00

Change of Immigration Status Applications

Every day Sinnott Solicitors receive queries from those who wish to change their Immigration status to a different Immigration permission.  The Minister has a statutory power to “amend or vary” any permission to reside granted to a non-national resident in the State pursuant to Section 4 (7) Immigration Act 2004.

The relevant statutory provision is Section 4 (7) Immigration Act 2004, which states:

A permission under this section may be renewed or varied by the Minister, or by an immigration officer on his or her behalf, on application therefore by the non-national concerned.”

We submit many applications to the Minister pursuant to Section 4 (7) Immigration Act 2004 for clients in order that they can apply to change their status from one form of permission to another. These applications are fully at the Minister’s discretion, and are considered on a case by case basis.

Example of situations where a person wishes to change their status

A very recent example of where a change of status application was granted concerned a situation where our client who was residing here on a Stamp 4 basis obtained his Irish Citizenship. Before making her own citizenship application, his wife who had been residing here on a Stamp 1G (Graduate permission) was then able to make an application to the Minister to change her Stamp 1G to ad Stamp 4 permission as she was married to an Irish Citizen.

Another example would concern persons who are dependent on a sponsor are often issued stamp 3 permission.  When their circumstances change such that they are no longer dependent  they may need to apply to change to a stamp 4 permission in order to take up employment and support themselves independently in the State.

A number of recent  judgments of the courts have found that applicants must submit their application for a change in their immigration permission prior to the expiry of their current immigration permission.  Otherwise the provisions of Section 4(7) may not be applied to their application.

Applications submitted after expiry of current immigration permission may not be accepted or considered under Section 4(7). Such applications may result in the issuance of a notice under Section 3 of the Immigration Act 1999, notifying the applicant that the Minister is aware that they are present in the State without current immigration permission and that she intends to make a Deportation order in respect of them.

A Change of Status Application is completely dependent upon the Minister’s discretion. It is therefore very important to provide full details of the applicant’s immigration history, current circumstances, future intentions in the State and the purpose for which the Applicant is requesting the change of immigration status. Substantial documentary evidence in support of the application is necessary to support the application.

Sinnott immigration Solicitors can assist applicants to make an application to the Minister to change their Immigration Status pursuant to S. 4(7) Immigration Act 2004. If you require any advice or assistance regarding an application, please contact us on 00353 1 4062862 of by email at info@sinnott.ie

Speak With An Immigration Expert Today.

Schedule a Callback