载入中...
更改移民身份申请2020-09-15T09:00:15 + 00:00

更改移民身份申请

Sinnott律师每天都会收到那些希望将其移民身份更改为其他移民许可的人的询问。根据《 2004年移民法》第4(7)节,部长有权根据法定权力对居住在该州的非本国居民进行“修改或变更”。

相关的法定规定是《 2004年移民法》第4(7)节,其中规定:

部长或移民官员代表本人可续签或更改本节所述的许可,因此,有关非国民也可提出申请。”

我们根据《 2004年移民法》第4(7)节向客户提交了许多申请,以便他们可以申请将其身份从一种许可形式更改为另一种许可形式。这些申请完全由部长决定,并根据具体情况进行考虑。

一个人希望改变其身份的情况的示例

最近发生的一个状态更改申请被批准的例子涉及这样一个情况,即我们的客户(根据第4个戳记在这里居住)获得了 爱尔兰国籍。在提出自己的公民身份申请之前,他的妻子曾在这里居住,获得了1G印花税(毕业许可),然后才可以向部长提出申请,要求将她的1G印花税改为4枚印花税许可,因为她嫁给了爱尔兰公民。 。

另一个例子是,依赖赞助人的人通常会获得第3号印花税许可。当他们的情况发生变化以致他们不再受抚养时,他们可能需要申请变更为第4枚印花税许可,才能在该州从事工作并独立生活。

法院最近的一些判决发现,申请人必须在其当前的移民许可到期之前提交更改其移民许可的申请。否则,第4(7)节的规定可能不适用于它们。

当前的移民许可到期后提交的申请可能不会根据第4(7)条被接受或考虑。此类申请可能会导致根据1999年《移民法》第3条发布通知,通知申请人部长知道他们在没有当前移民许可的情况下存在于该州,并且她打算就以下方面作出驱逐令:他们。

一个 身份变更申请 完全取决于部长的酌处权。因此,提供申请人的移民历史,当前情况,在该州的未来意图以及申请人要求更改移民身份的目的的详细信息非常重要。支持申请的大量书面证据是必要的。

Sinnott移民律师可以协助申请人根据2004年第4(7)号《移民法》向部长申请更改其移民身份。如果您需要任何有关建议的咨询或帮助,请通过以下方式与我们联系 00353 1 4062862 通过电子邮件发送至 info@sinnott.ie

立即与移民专家交谈。

安排回叫

Loading...
Change of Immigration Status Applications2020-09-15T09:00:15+00:00

Change of Immigration Status Applications

Every day Sinnott Solicitors receive queries from those who wish to change their Immigration status to a different Immigration permission.  The Minister has a statutory power to “amend or vary” any permission to reside granted to a non-national resident in the State pursuant to Section 4 (7) Immigration Act 2004.

The relevant statutory provision is Section 4 (7) Immigration Act 2004, which states:

A permission under this section may be renewed or varied by the Minister, or by an immigration officer on his or her behalf, on application therefore by the non-national concerned.”

We submit many applications to the Minister pursuant to Section 4 (7) Immigration Act 2004 for clients in order that they can apply to change their status from one form of permission to another. These applications are fully at the Minister’s discretion, and are considered on a case by case basis.

Example of situations where a person wishes to change their status

A very recent example of where a change of status application was granted concerned a situation where our client who was residing here on a Stamp 4 basis obtained his Irish Citizenship. Before making her own citizenship application, his wife who had been residing here on a Stamp 1G (Graduate permission) was then able to make an application to the Minister to change her Stamp 1G to ad Stamp 4 permission as she was married to an Irish Citizen.

Another example would concern persons who are dependent on a sponsor are often issued stamp 3 permission.  When their circumstances change such that they are no longer dependent  they may need to apply to change to a stamp 4 permission in order to take up employment and support themselves independently in the State.

A number of recent  judgments of the courts have found that applicants must submit their application for a change in their immigration permission prior to the expiry of their current immigration permission.  Otherwise the provisions of Section 4(7) may not be applied to their application.

Applications submitted after expiry of current immigration permission may not be accepted or considered under Section 4(7). Such applications may result in the issuance of a notice under Section 3 of the Immigration Act 1999, notifying the applicant that the Minister is aware that they are present in the State without current immigration permission and that she intends to make a Deportation order in respect of them.

A Change of Status Application is completely dependent upon the Minister’s discretion. It is therefore very important to provide full details of the applicant’s immigration history, current circumstances, future intentions in the State and the purpose for which the Applicant is requesting the change of immigration status. Substantial documentary evidence in support of the application is necessary to support the application.

Sinnott immigration Solicitors can assist applicants to make an application to the Minister to change their Immigration Status pursuant to S. 4(7) Immigration Act 2004. If you require any advice or assistance regarding an application, please contact us on 00353 1 4062862 of by email at info@sinnott.ie

Speak With An Immigration Expert Today.

Schedule a Callback