印章0允许独立财务手段的人留在州

Stamp 0居留许可是授予具有独立财务能力的人临时居住在该州的低级移民许可。

提及“ 0”是一个隐喻,因为它是低级别的移民许可,使持有人没有永久居留权,就业权或社会援助权。但是,在许多人可以不受限制地居住在爱尔兰并且可以毫不费力地进入和离开爱尔兰的情况下,这对许多人来说是非常合适的移民许可。

保留期限为一年。只要持有人继续满足最初授予许可所依据的标准,它就会被更新而不会引起任何复杂性。对于不喜欢爱尔兰人的生活,文化并且虽然有时不敢相信偶尔没有极端炎热或寒冷季节的爱尔兰气候的非EEA国家退休人员来说,留下0号邮票是一个非常普遍的选择。我们的客户通常将其称为“退休签证”。

对于那些有经济能力的年轻人,或者也许正在利用偏远的工作机会居住在爱尔兰但在该州以外工作的年轻人,最近它也已成为一种流行的选择。

重要的是要注意,获得Stamp 0许可的持有人不能在爱尔兰工作,建立或经营业务。这是不允许的,并且这样做会违反保留许可的条款和条件,并可能导致撤消许可和/或拒绝续签。

对于有独立财力的人,财务标准是该人每年每人可以得到50,000欧元,此外还可以一次性支付一笔不可预见的重大费用。例如,这应等于该州一所住宅的价格。值得一提的是,爱尔兰房产的购买价格因地点而异,但一次性总费用约为100,000欧元。

申请人必须以表格形式提交其财务文件,该文件已转换为显示月收入和支出的欧元。仅接受来自随时可用的资金或退休金收入的资金。投资金额将不被接受。必须提交支持性文件,例如银行对帐单和其他财务文件。财务信息和文件还必须由爱尔兰的一名从业会计师了解,该行了解海外银行和会计文件系统。

还需要警方通关证明和在私人医院全额保险的私人医疗保险的证据。

不需要签证的国民可以从国家内部或外部提交申请。例如,美国公民可以在90天的访客许可下进入该州,然后从该国内部提交申请,也可以根据自己的意愿从该国境外提交申请。

需要签证的国民必须从本国境外提交申请。申请获得批准后,他们将申请进入该州的签证-相关申请是长期居留D签证。

签证和非签证要求的国民都必须在向州授予移民许可/入境后的适当时候在其当地移民局登记。

印花税0允许老年供养父母留在州

非印花税通行证被授予非欧洲经济区公民的身分,这些公民是爱尔兰公民的老年受养父母,或根据合法的移民许可(例如印花税1、4、5)在该州居住的个人。

欧盟国民的受养父母根据《欧盟条约权利自由运动》法律进行申请,此过程在此网站的《欧盟条约权利》部分中有详细说明: https://sinnott.ie/immigration/eu-treaty-rights/.

为了使一个人有资格获得第0邮票的居留许可,该人必须证明自己得到爱尔兰公民/爱尔兰居民担保人的经济支持,并且双方之间也存在社会依赖的证据。

爱尔兰公民/爱尔兰居民担保人必须证明自己在申请前的三年中每年都赚钱,其中一位父母的净收入至少为60,000欧元,两位父母的净收入至少为75,000欧元。

除此之外,如果年迈的父母自己有保证的未来收入,例如退休金或储蓄,或其他财务资源,司法和平等部在评估申请时也可以考虑到这一点。同样,将考虑保荐人的储蓄和其他财务资源,因此,在严格遵守财务条件以确保申请人不会成为爱尔兰政府的财务负担的同时,司法和平等部也会考虑在逐案评估每个申请时,申请人及其担保人的整体财务状况。

非签证要求公民的年长受抚养父母可以申请零印花税申请,可以从爱尔兰国家内部或外部提出。这意味着非签证要求的国民可以根据访问者的条件进入爱尔兰,然后提交其申请获得0号戳的许可,以便在入境后继续居住。

要求签证的国民必须提交申请,以获得0州印花税许可,以从该州境外停留。如果该申请被批准,则申请长期逗留D签证才能进入该州。

来自C州签证,签证豁免计划或英国爱尔兰签证计划在本州存在的签证要求国民的0号戳申请将不被接受,申请人必须离开本州才能申请。

申请获得批准并且申请人在本州存在后,他们将需要向司法与平等部提交其护照原件,该部将在获得盖印0的许可后予以批准以保留该护照。他们还需要签署一份有条件的录取通知书和协议书,以确认他们将遵守居留许可的条款。

之后,申请人需要亲自到都柏林加尔达国家移民局或其地区移民办公室进行注册,以获得爱尔兰居留证(IRP卡)。

严格要求授予Stamp 0许可,才能继续保留申请人购买的私人医疗保险单,该保险应提供爱尔兰私家医院医疗护理的全额保险。他们还需要通过出生证明和其他家庭关系文件来证明与爱尔兰公民或爱尔兰居留担保人的关系,具体取决于他们来自哪个国家/地区。

还需要提供财务文件以证明保荐人的收入和财务状况,以及与申请人的财务状况和对保荐人的依赖性有关的文书工作。

虽然获得0号印花税的居留许可永远不会允许任何人申请爱尔兰公民身份,并且是每年续签的临时移民许可,但对于希望居住在该地区的非EEA国民的年长父母来说,这是一个绝佳的选择爱尔兰及其依赖的爱尔兰公民/爱尔兰居民孩子。

在Sinnott律师事务所的实践中,我们发现对于那些是印度,巴基斯坦,澳大利亚,美国和其他距爱尔兰很远的非EEA国家的公民的个人,Stamp 0是非常受欢迎的移民申请。

出现这种情况的原因是,许多这样的受抚养年迈父母独自一人住,而没有附近家庭成员的支持,尤其是在中国,多年来一直实行一项独生子女政策,而且他们唯一的孩子和家庭成员住在爱尔兰并且无法经常拜访他们或无法协助他们的日常生活。总的来说,我们发现一旦满足财务标准条件,这些申请就会成功。

如上所述,司法和平等部可以灵活地评估申请人的财务状况,并考虑保荐人本人可能无法完全满足其财务标准但又加上其配偶或年长亲戚的收入的情况。可能会被批准。

Sinnott律师在申请第0印花税许可以保留老年受养父母方面具有丰富的经验,如果您不确定您或您的老年受养父母是否有资格获得此移民许可,我们建议与我们的一名移民顾问进行咨询,该顾问可以评估您的情况,并提供有关资格的建议以及照顾整个过程。

如果您想使用这些服务,请使用我们的查询表,通过电子邮件与我们联系 info@sinnott.ie 或致电01-4062862。

立即与移民专家交谈。

安排回叫

Stamp 0 Permission to Remain in the State for persons of Independent Financial Means

Stamp 0 permission to remain is a low-level immigration permission granted to people of independent financial means to reside in the State on a temporary basis.

The reference to “0” is quite metaphorical in that it is a low-level immigration permission which gives the holder no permanent residence, employment, or social assistance rights.  It is however a very suitable immigration permission for many individuals in circumstances where it allows a person to reside in Ireland without restriction and to enter and exit the State generally without difficulty.

Permission to remain is granted in one-year blocks. It will be renewed without complication provided that the holder continues to satisfy the criteria upon which the permission was originally granted.   Stamp 0 permission to remain is a very popular option for non-EEA national retirees who like Irish life, culture and although hard to believe occasionally the Irish climate which does not have extreme hot or cold seasons. It is often referred to by our clients as “a retirement visa”.

It has also become a popular option in recent times for younger individuals who have financial means, or who may perhaps be availing of remote working options to live in Ireland but are employed outside of the State.

It is important to note that the holder of a Stamp 0 permission to remain cannot work, establish, or operate a business in Ireland. This is not permitted and to do so would be a breach of the terms and conditions of the permission to remain and may result in a revocation of the permission and/or refusal to renew.

For persons of independent means, the financial criteria are that the person has access to €50,000 per person per annum, plus access to a lump sum of money to cover any unforeseen major expenses.  This should be equivalent to, for example, the price of a dwelling house in the State. Notably the purchase price of a property in Ireland varies greatly depending on location, but the general lump sum figure is approximately €100,000.

Applicants must submit their financial documentation in tabular format, which has been converted into euros showing monthly income and expenditure.  Only finances from readily accessible funds or pension income will be accepted. Invest sums will not be accepted. Supporting documentation such as bank statements and other financial documentation must be submitted.  The financial information and documentation must also be certified by an Irish based practising accountant who understands the system of overseas banking  and accountancy documentation.

Police clearance certificates and evidence of private medical insurance with full cover in private hospitals are also required.

Non-visa required nationals can submit their application from inside or outside of the State. For example, a US citizen can enter the State on a 90-day visitor permission and submit their application from within the country, or they could do so from outside of the State should they so wish.

Visa required nationals must submit the application from outside of the State. Once the application is approved, they will then apply for a visa to enter the State – the relevant application being a Long Stay D visa.

Both visa and non-visa required nationals are required to register with their local immigration office in due course following the grant of the immigration permission/entry to the State.

Contact Sinnott Solicitors Today!
We have Solicitors specialising in Stamp 0 Permission to Remain in the State.

Schedule a Callback

Stamp 0 Permission to Remain in the State for Elderly Dependant Parents

Stamp 0 permission to remain is granted to non-EEA nationals who are the elderly dependant parents of Irish citizens or individuals who are resident in the State pursuant to a lawful immigration permission such as a Stamp 1, 4, 5.

Dependant parents of EU nationals apply pursuant to EU Treaty Rights Free Movement laws and this process is fully explained under the EU Treaty Rights section of this website: https://sinnott.ie/immigration/eu-treaty-rights/.

In order for a person to qualify for Stamp 0 residence permission as a dependant parent, the individual must prove that they are supported financially by their Irish citizen/Irish resident sponsor and that there is evidence of social dependency also between the parties.

The Irish citizen/Irish resident sponsor must prove that they have earned in each of the three years preceding the application, a net income of at least €60,000 in the case of one parent and €75,000 in the case of two parents.

In addition to this where the elderly parent themselves has a guaranteed future income such as a pension or savings, or other financial resources, this may be taken into consideration by the Department of Justice and Equality in assessing an application. Similarly, savings and other financial resources of the sponsor will be taken into consideration so whilst the financial conditions are strictly applied in order to ensure that an applicant will not become a financial burden to the Irish government,  the Department of Justice and Equality do look at the applicant and their sponsors financial circumstances as a whole in assessing each application on a case by case basis.

Applications for Stamp 0 permission to remain from elderly dependant parents who are non-visa required citizens, can be submitted from inside or outside of the Irish State. This means that a non-visa required national may enter Ireland on visitor conditions and then submit their application for a Stamp 0 permission to remain after entry.

Visa required nationals must submit their application for a Stamp 0 permission to remain from outside of the State and if the application is approved then apply for a Long Stay D Visa in order to enter the State.

Stamp 0 applications from visa required nationals who are present in the State on a C Visit Visa, the Visa Waiver Programme or the British Irish Visa Scheme will not be accepted for processing and the applicant will have to leave the State in order to apply.

Once an application is approved and the applicant is present in the State, they will need to submit their original passport to the Department of Justice & Equality who will endorse it with the Stamp 0 permission to remain. They will also need to sign a conditional letter of offer and agreement form confirming that they will comply with the terms of the permission to remain.

After this applicants will need to register in person at the Garda National Immigration Bureau in Dublin or their regional immigration office to obtain an Irish Residence Permit (IRP card).

It is a strict requirement of the grant of Stamp 0 permission to remain that an applicant purchases a private medical insurance policy which provides full cover for medical care and treatment in Irish private hospitals. They will also need to prove the relationship to their Irish citizen or Irish residence sponsor by way of birth certificate and other family relationship documents depending on the country from which they are citizens of.

Financial documentation to evidence earnings and financial situation of the sponsor as well as paperwork related to an applicant’s financial circumstances and dependency on the sponsor are also required.

Whilst a Stamp 0 permission to remain will never allow a person to apply for Irish citizenship and is a temporary immigration permission which is renewed on a yearly basis, it is nonetheless an excellent option for non-EEA national elderly dependant parents who wish to reside in Ireland with their Irish citizen/Irish resident children on whom they are dependant.

In practice at Sinnott Solicitors, we find that Stamp 0 is an extremely popular immigration application for individuals who are citizens of countries such as India, Pakistan, Australia, US and other non-EEA countries which are a long distance from Ireland.

The reason for this arises in circumstances where many such dependant elderly parents are living alone, without nearby family members to support them, particularly China where a one child policy has been enforced for many years and where their only child and family member is living in Ireland and unable to visit them frequently or assist with daily life. In general, we find that these applications are successful once the financial criteria conditions can be met.

As outlined above the Department of Justice and Equality are flexible in assessing the financial circumstances of applicants and take into account situations where the sponsor may not fully satisfy the financial criteria themselves however combined with the income of their spouse or perhaps the elderly relative, the application may be approved.

Sinnott Solicitors have extensive experience in applications for Stamp 0 permission to remain for elderly dependant parents and if you are unsure of whether you or your elderly dependant parents may qualify for this immigration permission we would suggest a consultation with one of our immigration advisers who can assess your circumstances and provide advices on eligibility as well as looking after the entire process.

If you wish to avail of those services, please contact us by using our enquiry form, by email at or by telephone at +353 1 406 2862.

Speak With An Immigration Expert Today.

Schedule a Callback