无证移民

Sinnott律师已经成功地获得了许多无证移民申请,我们很自豪地说我们已经帮助许多无证移民规范了他们的移民身份并成为爱尔兰的合法居民。

有成千上万的人生活在爱尔兰,没有来自许多不同国家的记录。其中许多人从事照顾孩子和家政工作。

许多无证移民正在其本国抚养父母。目前,尚无大赦可将爱尔兰无证件移民的身份正规化。 

对所有无证移民的警告

爱尔兰有一些非常可疑的移民顾问,他们在其网站上提供了有关以下方面的虚假信息: “新的法律途径计划” 那根本不存在。辛诺特律师事务所非常震惊地阅读了一位移民顾问的网站,该网站错误地指出非法移民,寻求庇护者失败或任何其他在努力保持合法地位的人。 爱尔兰“现在受到新政府的鼓励,根据新的《法律途径计划》申请自己和家人的身份”

正确的立场是,没有新法律。所依赖的信息是对提交司法与平等部长的议会问题的回应。部长的回应实质上是声明一个人可以申请使其身份正规化,并受到鼓励。这是《 1999-2004年移民法》现有法规的规定,其中包含使申请人能够寻求移民许可,更改移民许可和/或在部长建议驱逐某人以符合要求的条件下进行陈述的条款。移民报告义务,并在有理由的情况下申请撤销驱逐令。

部长确实指出,部门官员正在考虑这方面的政策,但是还没有以新的移民正规化计划的形式实施“新”计划。先前已经考虑过考虑进行正规化的发言,因此议会问题部长的答复不会对先前的发言增加太多。

司法部长承诺为无证移民引入新的法律途径

星期二14 2020年7月,副总理伯纳德·J·杜尔坎(Bernard J. Durkan)要求司法和平等部长制定计划,以推行一项计划,以帮助该州的无证工人合法化,并提出实施该计划的拟议时间表。杜尔坎代表要求部长对此事发表声明。

司法部长确认,其部门的移民服务提供职能将逐案审查该国的每一个无证件或非法人案件,并一贯敦促处于该职位的任何人如愿提出申请使他们在国家的地位正规化。她说,针对每种情况都采取了务实的方法,这是根据其个人情况考虑的。 Sinnott律师多年来已向无证移民申请,以使他们在国家的身份正规化。

部长确认,政府计划包含一项承诺,即为长期无证件移民及其依附家庭成员创造新的法律途径,这些移民符合政府在成立后的18个月内将其身份合法化的特定标准,同时要记住欧盟和共同旅行地区的承诺。

这确实是一个非常欢迎和积极的声明。这意味着我们许多无证件移民客户将来可能会向移民归化局提出申请,以使他们在该州的法律地位正常化。这些客户也可以代表他们的孩子和家属提出申请。

部长还确认,爱尔兰与欧盟其他成员国一道,根据《 2008年欧洲移民和庇护公约》承诺,采取逐案处理的方式,而不是大规模正规化。

部长还确认,目前正在起草有关此事的政策文件。她预计该政策文件将包括对国际最佳实践的评估。

她还说,如果人们希望被允许合法地留在爱尔兰,则必须与当局接触。她鼓励未经许可居住在该州的任何人与移民局或其当地移民办公室联系,以采取一切适当步骤使自己和家庭身份正规化。

辛诺特律师事务所收到来自该州无证件人士的数百条查询,我们在这里为这些人提供建议。

安排回叫

无证移民申请法

《 1999-2004年移民法》包含一些条款,允许部长寻求移民许可,变更移民许可和/或在部长建议驱逐某人,遵守移民报告义务并申请撤销驱逐令的情况下进行代理,是否有这样做的理由。

无证移民申请的利弊

无证移民可以选择的一种方法是申请许可以保持其状态。进行此类申请的缺点是该人将自己置于爱尔兰当局的视野中。如果成功,请假申请留职的好处是,该人可以规范其在该州的职位并成为爱尔兰的合法居民。最终,如果申请不成功,可以下达驱逐令。如果无证移民故意延期了最初的签证,并且如果申请被拒绝,则有必要仔细检查驳回,以查明驳回是否可以在法院进行。

无证移民申请

一旦受到爱尔兰移民局的关注,申请人很可能会收到司法部的来信,概述了三种选择。这些选择之一是自愿离开国家的选择。申请人的另一种选择是同意发出驱逐令。第三种选择是以人道主义为理由作出请假的陈述。

如果某人在本国抚养父母,则有必要确定父母的健康状况。有必要确定本国是否有任何家庭,父母的年龄,他们的精神状况,在其本国的其他兄弟姐妹以及与家庭的联系。

如果申请人没有任何爱尔兰公民的子女,并且如果申请人未与爱尔兰公民结婚,则极有可能发布驱逐令。爱尔兰的驱逐令不仅影响爱尔兰的申请人,而且影响他们进入其他国家。如果申请人之后去了另一个国家并申请了签证,则会出现一个问题,说明该申请人是否曾经被驱逐出另一个国家。

为了支持允许无证移民继续居留的许可,重要的是移民必须从爱尔兰人那里获得他们的了解的推荐信,并尽可能详细地了解他们的情况。还需要确定移民是否完成了任何课程并获得了

自进入国家以来的任何资格或证书。确定无证移民的资格和财务状况非常重要。

进行申请所需的许多文件和信息以及某些信息如下:

  1. 进入国家– 申请人必须列出到达州的日期及其到达州的身份。
  2. 在州的居留权– 申请人必须提交申请人居住的所有地址的所有证明。例如,申请人拥有的租赁协议,公用事业账单和任何其他居住证明
  3. 申请人必须列出其在该州当前财务活动的详细信息,包括其工作经历。就雇用而言,申请人必须提供以下信息:
    • 来自Revenue / P60的税收抵免证书,期限尽可能长
    • 劳动合同
    • 雇主确认工作和工作时间的信
    • 最近的三张工资单
  4. 在整个住宿期间进行P60 / P45 / P21或自我评估纳税申报表。
  5. 如果是自雇人士,申请人必须提交以下材料:
    • 税收收入确认入学通知书
    • 税收纳税申报表
    • 最近六个月的商业银行对帐单
  6. 如果申请人没有工作,则申请人必须提供一份工作邀请信的证明,以确认他或她已获得在州居留条件下的全职工作
  7. 社会服务 - 申请人必须列出所要求的任何社会福利以及任何残障要求的细节和证据。如果申请人未获得任何社会福利,则申请人必须提供当地社会福利局的来信以确认未提出任何索赔。
  8. 融入爱尔兰社会– 申请人必须提供来自朋友,同事和爱尔兰社区的个人推荐信,以确认申请人具有良好品格并且已融入爱尔兰社会。参与志愿者活动的详细信息,社区服务组织的成员资格以及所有其他社区工作必须作为申请的一部分进行详细说明。
  9. 犯罪记录 - 申请人必须阐明申请人在本州或国外是否有任何犯罪记录或任何未决指控。
  10. 爱尔兰移民局的先前记录– 申请人必须列出以前拥有的任何个人ID号或GNIB注册号。申请人还必须提供其到达爱尔兰以来从爱尔兰归化和移民服务处收到的其应征职位的所有信函
  11. 申请人还必须提供任何未完成的驱逐或撤离令或转移令
  12. 来自原籍国的严重威胁– 申请人必须列出其原籍国对其安全的任何严重威胁的详细信息。此外,申请人必须列出任何细节并提供证明,例如电视广播,照片,报纸文章等。
  13. 详细的个人声明– 申请人必须提供详细的个人陈述,以书面形式总结其迄今为止在爱尔兰的生活。个人陈述还应阐明他们的未来打算,并说明申请人为何不希望返回自己的祖国的任何原因。
  14. 特定技能,资格/成就– 申请人必须列出自到达州以来获得的任何技能和资格证书,厨师技能证书,获得的执照,出租车的执照或获得的任何其他技能或资格。申请人必须将所有这些证书连同申请人希望添加的任何其他详细信息一起附加到申请中
  15. 个人资料 - 申请人还必须提交以下内容:
    • 申请人的两张近期护照尺寸的照片
    • PPS编号(如果有)
    • 复印申请人护照的颜色(所有页面)和以前的任何护照
    • 完整的当前联系方式以及地址,手机和电子邮件地址
    • 申请人的个人银行对账单(如果有)

如果您是无证件移民,或者您的家人或朋友无证件,Sinnott移民律师可以为您提供这种类型的申请。我们在将这些类型的应用程序组合在一起方面非常有经验,我们不能强调提交非常详细且组合良好的应用程序的重要性。 Sinnott律师已经成功地获得了许多无证移民申请,我们很自豪地说我们已经帮助许多无证移民规范了他们的移民身份并成为爱尔兰的合法居民。

如有任何疑问,请随时与我们联系 或上 +353 1 406 2862

立即与移民专家交谈。

安排回叫

Undocumented Migrants

Sinnott Solicitors have had numerous successful undocumented migrants applications and we are proud to say that we have helped many undocumented migrants regularise their immigration status and to become lawful residents of Ireland.

There are thousands of people living in Ireland undocumented from many different Countries.  Many of those are involved in childminding and housekeeping duties.

Many undocumented migrants are supporting parents in their home country.  At present there is no amnesty available to regularise the position of undocumented migrants in Ireland. 

Warning for All Undocumented Migrants

There are some very dubious Immigration Consultants in Ireland who have provided false information on their website about a “new Legal Pathway Scheme” that simply does NOT exist. Sinnott Solicitors were very alarmed to read the website of one Immigration Consultant which falsely states that illegal migrants, failed Asylum Seekers or any other person who has been struggling to maintain legal status in Ireland “now has been encouraged by the new Government to apply for their own and their families’ status under their new Legal Pathway Scheme”

The correct position is that  there is no new law. The information being relied on is response to a Parliamentary Question put to the Minister for Justice and Equality . The Ministers response is in essence a statement that a person can apply to regularise their status and is encouraged to do so.  That is what is already provided for under existing statutory provisions in the Immigration Acts 1999-2004 which contain provisions to enable an applicant to seek immigration permission, vary immigration permission and/or make representations if the Minister proposes to deport a person, to comply with immigration reporting obligations and to apply for revocation of a deportation order, if there are grounds for so doing.

The Minister did state that Department Officials are looking at policy in this area but there has been no “new” scheme put in place in the form of a new immigration regularisation programme. Previous statements have been made about considering regularisation so response of the Minister of the Parliamentary Question does not add much further to previous statements.

The Minister for Justice commits to Introduce a new legal route for undocumented migrants

On Tuesday 14th July 2020, Deputy Bernard J. Durkan requested the Minister for Justice and Equality to set out her plans to introduce a scheme to help regularise undocumented workers within the State and the proposed timeline for the introduction of such a scheme.  Deputy Durkan requested the Minister to make a statement on the matter.

The Minister for Justice confirmed that the immigration service delivery function of her department examines each case of a non-documented or illegal person in the State on a case by case basis and has consistently urged anybody in that position to come forward if they wish to apply to regularise their position in the State.  She stated that a pragmatic approach is taken in relation to each case which is considered on it’s individual merits.  Sinnott Solicitors have for many years made applications for undocumented migrants in order to regularise their position in the State.

The Minister confirmed that the programme for government contains a commitment to create new legal route for long term undocumented migrants and their dependent family members who meet specific criteria to regularise their status within eighteen months of the formation of the government, bearing in mind European Union and common travel area commitments.

This is a very welcome and positive Statement indeed.  It means that many of our undocumented migrant clients may in future be in a position to make applications to the Immigration and Naturalisation Service in order to regularise their legal position in the State.  Those clients could also be in a position to make applications on behalf of their children and dependent family members.

The Minister has also confirmed that Ireland along with other member States of the EU has committed under the European pact on immigration and asylum 2008 to a case by case approach as opposed to mass regularisation.

The Minister also confirmed that a policy paper on the matter is currently in the process of being drafted.  She anticipates that the policy paper would include an assessment of international best practices.

She also stated that people must engage with the authorities if they wish to be permitted to remain in Ireland legally.  She encourages any person who is resident in the State without permission to contact the Department or their local immigration office to take all appropriate steps to regularise their own and their family status.

Sinnott Solicitors receive hundreds of queries from people who are undocumented in the State and we are here to advise those people.

The law on Undocumented Migrant Applications

The Immigration Acts 1999-2004 contain provisions to enable an applicant to seek immigration permission, vary immigration permission and/or make representations if the Minister proposes to deport a person, to comply with immigration reporting obligations and to apply for revocation of a deportation order, if there are grounds for so doing.

Advantages and Disadvantages of an Undocumented Migrant Application

An option available to undocumented Migrants is to make an application for leave to remain in the state.  The disadvantages of making such an application are that that person is putting themselves on the radar of the Irish authorities.  The advantage to making a leave to remain application if successful is that the person could regularise their position in the state and become a lawful resident of Ireland.  Ultimately if the application is unsuccessful a deportation order could be made.  If the undocumented migrant knowingly overstayed their initial visa and if the application is refused it would be necessary to examine carefully the refusal in order to see if the refusal could be challenged before the Courts.

Undocumented Migrant Application

Once on the radar of the Irish immigration authorities, an applicant is likely to receive a letter from the Department of Justice outlining three options.  One of those options would be an option to leave the state voluntarily.  Another option is for the applicant to consent to the making of a deportation order.  The third option would be an option to make representations for leave to remain on humanitarian grounds.

If a person is supporting a parent in their home country then it is necessary to establish if there are any health problems with the parents.  It is necessary to establish whether there is any family in the home country, the age of the parents, their mental status, their other siblings in their home state and their communication with the family.

If the applicant does not have any Irish citizen children and if the applicant is not married to an Irish citizen then there is a high chance that a deportation order would issue.  A deportation order in Ireland affects the applicant for not just Ireland but for their entry into other countries as well.  If the applicant went to another country afterwards and applied for a visa, there would be a question to state whether the applicant had ever been deported from another country.

In order to support a leave to remain application for an undocumented migrant it is important for the migrant to obtain letters of reference from Irish people that they know and details of their circumstances in as much detail as possible.  It is also necessary to establish whether the migrant has completed any courses and obtained

any qualifications or certificates since their arrival into the state. It is important to establish what the qualifications and finances of the undocumented migrant are.

A number of documents and information that is required in order to make the application and certain information is required as follows:

  1. Entry into the State – The Applicant must set out the date of arrival in the State and their status upon arrival in the State.
  2. Residency in the State – The Applicant must submit all proofs of all addresses where the Applicant has lived.  For example, tenancy agreements, utility bills and any other proof of residence that the Applicant has
  3. The Applicant must set out details of their current financial activities in the State including their work history. In the case of employment, the Applicant must provide the following:
    • Tax credit certificate from Revenue/P60 for as many years as possible
    • Employment Contract
    • Letter from the Employer confirming employment and hours of work
    • Three recent payslips
  4. P60’s/P45’s/P21 or self-assessment tax returns made in the entire duration of the stay.
  5. In the case of self-employment the Applicant must submit the following:
    • Letter from the Revenue for the confirmation of enrolment for tax
    • Tax assessment returns from Revenue
    • Business bank statements for the last six months
  6. If the Applicant is not working, the Applicant must provide proof of a job offer letter confirming that he or she has been offered fulltime employment on condition of grant of residence in the State
  7. Social Service – The Applicant must set out any social benefits claimed and details and evidence of any disability claim.  If he Applicant has not received any social welfare, the Applicant must provide a letter from the local Social Welfare Office to confirm that no claims have been made.
  8. Integration into Irish Society – The Applicant must provide personal reference letters from friends, colleagues and from the Irish community confirming that the Applicant is of good character and that the Applicant has integrated into Irish Society.  Details of involvement with volunteer activities, memberships in community service organisation and all other community work must be detailed as part of the application.
  9. Criminal Record – The Applicant must set out if the Applicant has any criminal record or any charges pending in the State or abroad.
  10. Previous record with the Immigration Authorities in Ireland – The Applicant must set out any personal ID number that the previously had or GNIB registration number.  The Applicant must also provide all correspondence that he Applicant has in their position received from the Irish Naturalisation and Immigration Service since their arrival in the State
  11. The Applicant must also provide any outstanding deportation or removal orders or transfer orders
  12. Serious Threats from the Country of Origin – The Applicant must set out details of any serious threats to their safety in their country of origin.  In addition, the Applicant must set out any details with proofs such as television broadcasts, photographs, newspaper articles etc.
  13. A Detailed Personal Statement – The Applicant must provide a details personal statement summarising in writing their life to date in Ireland.  The personal statement should also set out their future intentions and refer to any reasons as to why the Applicant does not wish to return to their home country
  14. Specific Skills, Qualifications/Achievements – The Applicant must set out any skills achieved and qualification certificates, chef skill certificates, licences obtained, taxi licence or any other skills or qualifications obtained since their arrival in the State.  The Applicant must attach all of those certificates to the application together with any other details the Applicant wishes to add
  15. Personal Details – The Applicant must also submit the following:
    • Two recent passport size photographs for the Applicant
    • PPS number (if available)
    • Copy colour of Applicant’s passport (all pages) and any previous passports
    • Complete current contact details together with address, mobile and email addresses
    • Personal bank statement for the Applicant (if available)

If you are an undocumented migrant or if any of your family members or friends are undocumented, Sinnott Immigration Solicitors can assist you with this type of application.  We are very experienced in putting together these type of applications and we cannot stress the importance of submitting a very detailed and well put together application. Sinnott Solicitors have had numerous successful undocumented migrants applications and we are proud to say that we have helped many undocumented migrants regularise their immigration status and to become lawful residents of Ireland.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at info@sinnott.ie or on 01-4062862

Speak With An Immigration Expert Today.

Schedule a Callback