مطالبات حوادث الدراجات

يمكن أن تؤدي الدراجات إلى العديد من الاحتمالات لوقوع حوادث مرورية خطيرة ..

مطالبات الإصابات الشخصية لحادث ركوب الدراجات

يمكن أن تحدث حوادث ركوب الدراجات بعدة طرق تشمل ما يلي: 

  • السائقون يفتحون الأبواب في طريق الدراج
  • وقوف السيارات بشكل خطير مما تسبب في اصطدام الدراجات
  • حارات الدراجات التالفة
  • ثقوب وعاء 
  • اصطدام الدراجات بمركبات أخرى 
  • سائقون ينسحبون أمام راكب دراجة
  • السائقون ببساطة لم يولوا اهتماما كافيا للطريق مما تسبب في تصادم وإصابة راكب الدراجة.
  • عدم إعطاء السائق مساحة كافية على الطريق لراكب الدراجة مما يسبب إصابات شخصية 
cycling accident

الأجزاء المشتركة من الطريق لوقوع حوادث ركوب الدراجات 

  • دوارات 
  • مفترق طرق مزدحم
  • الطرق الريفية الضيقة 
  • الطرق الرئيسية المزدحمة 
  • حواجز ومسارات تالفة 
  • أسطح الطرق غير المستوية

إصابات حادث ركوب الدراجات 

إصابات نفسية 

نظرًا لضعف راكبي الدراجات على الطريق ، غالبًا ما تكون الإصابات النفسية المرتبطة بالمطالبين المتورطين في مطالبات حوادث الدراجات أكبر من تلك الموجودة في مطالبات حوادث المرور العادية. من الشائع جدًا لراكبي الدراجات الذين أصيبوا في حوادث ركوب الدراجات أن يطالبوا أيضًا بالتعويض عن الإصابات النفسية التي نشأت بالإضافة إلى الإصابات الجسدية التي يتعرضون لها.  

اصابات جسدية 

يمكن أن تكون إصابات ركوب الدراجات خطيرة للغاية بسبب مستوى تعرض الدراج. يتمتع معظم راكبي الدراجات في الوقت الحاضر بالحماية المناسبة مثل الملابس عالية الوضوح وإضاءة الدراجات الجيدة وخوذات ركوب الدراجات المناسبة. ومع ذلك ، حتى مع هذه الملابس الواقية ، تشير بعض الأبحاث إلى أن مستخدمي الطريق الآخرين يميلون إلى توفير مساحة أقل لراكبي الدراجات في الظروف التي يتم فيها ارتداء معدات الحماية. لذلك يمكن القول أن الملابس الواقية لا تقلل بالضرورة من خطر إصابة راكبي الدراجات.

مطالبات خسارة الدخل 

في عدد من الحالات ، يجد راكبو الدراجات أنفسهم غير قادرين على العودة إلى العمل وحيث يكون الحادث بسبب إهمال السائق. يمكن لراكب الدراجة أن يطالب بتعويض عن خسارة الدخل إذا كان عاطلاً عن العمل وخسر الدخل بالإضافة إلى مطالبة التعرض للإصابة الشخصية 

ماذا تفعل عندما تتعرض لحادث دراجة؟

إذا أمكن ، يجب على راكب الدراجة الذي تعرض لحادث أن يتخذ الإجراءات التحضيرية التالية

  1. خذ تفاصيل السائق ورقم تسجيل مركبة السائقين وتفاصيل التأمين
  2. إذا لم تصطدم بالمركبة ، فقم بتدوين ملاحظة مفصلة وصور لموقع الحادث إن أمكن 
  3. سجل أي شهود على الحادث وأخذ تفاصيلهم 
  4. أبلغ عن الحادث إلى Gardai 
  5. إذا أمكن ، التقط صوراً للمنطقة التي وقع فيها الحادث 
  6. حافظ على الدراجة لأن الدراجة الهوائية يجب أن تكون دليلاً هامًا في حالة المطالبة بإصابة حادث دراجة 
  7. احتفظ بجميع الإيصالات والنفقات المتكبدة نتيجة للحادث والإيصالات الطبية والإيصالات لإصلاحها

تقديم مطالبة إلى حادث دراجة مجلس الإصابات 

تتمثل الخطوة الأولى في كل مطالبة تتعلق بحادث ركوب الدراجات في تجهيز القضية لتقديمها إلى مجلس الإصابات. إذا كنت متورطًا في حادث دراجة وترغب في رفع دعوى ضد حادث دراجة ، فستكون شركة Sinnott Solicitors في وضع يمكنها من مساعدتك في تلقي مطالبتك ومساعدتك في تحقيق أقصى تعويض متاح.

قام محامو Sinnott بتجميع دليل نهائي لمجلس الإصابات وعملية دعاوى محكمة الإصابات والتي يمكنك الوصول إليها باتباع هذا الرابط.

حادث دراجة مايكلز 2018 - تم تسوية القضية في عام 2020 

كان ديانا يقود دراجته إلى المنزل من العمل عبر مدينة دبلن وتعرض لحادث دراجة حيث سار سائق بإهمال عبر تقاطع أمامه دون سابق إنذار لطرقه من دراجته. أصيب بصدمة وكسر في ذراعه والتواء وكدمات في كتفه وإصابة عضلية في رقبته مما تسبب في تيبس مؤلم. لقد فاته ما يزيد قليلاً عن أسبوعين من العمل. لم يكن قادرًا على تلبية احتياجات أطفاله لأن ذراعه كانت في حبال. 

ومع مرور الأسابيع عانى من القلق والأرق واتضح أنه يعاني من إصابة نفسية نتيجة حادث ركوب الدراجة الهوائية. كما أجرى دورة في العلاج الطبيعي. كما ذهب إلى طبيبها العام المحلي ووصف لها أدوية مضادة للالتهابات ومسكنات للألم. تمت إحالته إلى طبيب نفسي وتلقينا تقريرًا نفسيًا شاملاً للغاية فيما يتعلق بإصاباته النفسية التي تناولت بالتفصيل جميع الأمور التي طلبنا من الطبيب النفسي معالجتها نيابةً عن مايكل. 

قمنا بتسوية مطالبة مايكل بمبلغ 57500 يورو بالإضافة إلى 1،896 يورو لتعويضه عن نفقاته غير المنتظمة المرتبطة بحادث ركوب الدراجات وتوقفه عن العمل. لقد اتفقنا أيضًا مع شركة تأمين المدعى عليه على أن التكاليف القانونية لمايكل فيما يتعلق بمطالبة حادث ركوب الدراجات ستدفع بالكامل من قبل شركة التأمين الخاصة بالمدعى عليه.

معلومات حول مطالبات الإصابة الشخصية بحادث ركوب الدراجات

سجلت أيرلندا أعلى ارتفاع في حوادث الدراجات الهوائية في الاتحاد الأوروبي في فترة 9 سنوات بين 2010 و 2018. تم الإبلاغ عن ذلك رسميًا في عام 2020. 

أكثر الأوقات والأماكن شيوعًا لوقوع حوادث ركوب الدراجات 

ما يقرب من نصف حوادث الدراجات تحدث خلال النهار ويوم الأحد! كانت تلك الإحصاءات الوطنية لعام 2017. 

 

احتاج الى نصيحة؟ تحدث مع خبير.

استفسر

Cycling Accident Claims

Bicycles can give rise to many possibilities of dangerous road traffic accidents..

Cycling Accident Personal Injury Claims

Cycling accidents can happen in a number of ways to include the following: 

  • Drivers opening doors in the path of the cyclist
  • Cars dangerously parked causing cycling collisions
  • Damaged cycle lanes
  • Pot holes 
  • Bicycle collisions with other vehicles 
  • Drivers pulling out in front of a cyclist
  • Drivers simply did not paying adequate attention to the road causing a collision and injury to the cyclist.
  • Driver not giving enough road space to the cyclist causing personal injuries 
cycling accident

Common parts of the road for cycling accidents to occur 

  • Roundabouts 
  • Busy crossroads
  • Narrow country roads 
  • Busy main roads 
  • Damaged kerbs and Paths 
  • Uneven road surfaces

Cycling Accident injuries 

Psychological injuries 

Due to the vulnerability of cyclists on the road, the psychological injuries associated with claimants involved in cycling accident claims is often greater than those in normal road traffic accident claims. It is quite common for cyclists who are injured in cycling accidents to also take a claim for psychological injuries which arose in addition to the physical injuries which they sustain.  

Physical injuries 

Cycling injuries can be very serious because of the level of exposure of the cyclist.  Most cyclists nowadays will have the appropriate protection such as high visibility clothing, good bicycle lighting and proper cycling helmets.  However even with such protective clothing some research suggests that other road users are inclined to afford cyclists less road space in circumstances where the protective gear is worn.  Therefore it is arguable that protective clothing does not necessarily reduce the risk of injury to cyclists.

Loss of earnings claims 

In a number of cases cyclists find themselves unable to return to work and where the accident is due to the negligence of the driver. The cyclist can take a claim for loss of earnings if they were out of work and lost income in addition to their personal injures accident claim 

What to do when you have a cycling accident?

If possible, a cyclist who has been involved in an accident should take the following preparatory measures

  1. Take details of the driver, the drivers vehicle registration number and insurance details
  2. If you did not collide with the vehicle, take a detailed note and photographs of the location of the accident if possible 
  3. Take note of any witnesses to the accident and take their details 
  4. Report the accident to the Gardai 
  5. If possible take photographs of the area where the accident occurred 
  6. Preserve the bicycle as the bicycle shall be important evidence in the event of a bicycle accident injury claim 
  7. Keep all receipts and expenditure incurred as a result of the accident, medical receipts and receipts for repair

Lodging a cycling accident claim to injuries board 

The first step in every cycling accident claim is to prepare the case for lodging with the Injuries Board.  If you have been involved in a cycling accident and wish to take a cycling accident claim, Sinnott Solicitors will be in a position to assist you to take your claim and to help you achieve the maximum compensation available.

Sinnott Solicitors have compiled an ultimate guide to the Injuries Board and Injury Court Claims Process which you can access by following this link.

Michaels cycling accident Case 2018 – case Settled in 2020 

Diana was cycling home from work through Dublin City and he had a cycling accident  where a driver negligently drove through an intersection in front of him without warning knocking him from his bike.  He suffered shock, a broken arm, spraining and bruising to his shoulder and muscular injury to his neck causing painful stiffness. He missed just over two weeks from work. He was unable to cater to his children’s needs because he arm was in a sling. 

As the weeks went by, he suffered from anxiety and sleeplessness and it became clear that he was suffering form a psychiatric injury as a result of the cycling accident.   He also undertook a course physiotherapy sessions.  He also went to her local General Practitioner and she was prescribed anti-inflammatory medication and painkillers. He was referred to a psychiatrist and we received a very comprehensive psychiatric report in relation to his psychological  injuries which addressed in detail all of matters that we asked the Psychiatrist to address on Michael’s behalf. 

We settled Michael’s claim for the sum of €57,500 plus €1,896  to compensate him  for his  out of pocked expenditure associated with his cycling accident and tine off work.  We also agreed with the Defendant’s Insurance Company that Michael’s  legal costs in connection with the cycling accident claim would be paid in full by the Defendant’s insurance company.

Information about cycling accident personal injury claims

Ireland had the highest rise in bicycle accidents in the EU in a 9 year period between 2010 and 2018. That was officially reported in 2020. 

Most common times and places for cycling accidents to occur 

Nearly half of all bike accidents occur during the day and on a Sunday! Those were the national statistics for 2017. 

 

Need Advice? Speak With An Expert.

Make an Enquiry