Immigration Registration Changes for Meath, Kildare and Wicklow

As part of ongoing efforts to digitise and centralise immigration registrations, the Immigration Service Delivery have announced that from 8th April 2024 Irish immigration registration requirements for counties Meath, Kildare and Wicklow are as follows: First Time Registration Residents of Meath, Kildare and Wicklow registering for the first time will attend the Registration Office located [...]

2024-04-05T11:21:13+00:00April 5th, 2024|Immigration Law|

Irish Visa Requirements for Dominica, Hondurus and Vanuatu

The Minister for Justice has announced that from the 7th March 2024 citizens of Dominica, Honduras and Vanuatu are required to obtain an Irish visa prior to travelling to Ireland. To date, citizens of these countries have been able to travel to Ireland and seek permission to enter the State at the border without [...]

2024-03-07T10:18:57+00:00March 7th, 2024|Immigration Law|

New Online Irish Citizenship Application Process

The Department of Justice has announced that Irish citizenship applications can now be submitted online via the Immigration Service Delivery online portal. Paper applications on the old Form 8 and other application forms will continue to be accepted by post for applicant's who have begun the process. The Form 11 application process for minors born [...]

2023-10-23T11:47:16+00:00October 17th, 2023|Immigration Law|

Irish Citizenship Ceremony 2nd of October 2023

The Department of Justice have announced that the next Irish Citizenship Ceremony will be held on the 2nd of October 2023 in the Convention Centre Dublin. This is eagerly awaited news for persons anxiously waiting to be granted their Irish citizenship. It is interesting to see a change in venue to Dublin from the traditional [...]

2023-09-13T08:26:24+00:00September 7th, 2023|Immigration Law|

Changes to Irish Citizenship Laws

The Minister for Justice has commenced the Courts and Civil Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 2023 with effect from the 31st of July 2023. The Act introduces some significant changes with respect to Irish citizenship, international protection and immigration rules. Some of the key changes set out in the act are as follows: Citizenship for [...]

2023-08-03T09:12:07+00:00August 3rd, 2023|Immigration Law|

Citizenship News May 2023

New Form 8 Application Form  The Immigration Service Delivery have released a further version of the Form 8 Application by a person of full age for naturalisation as an Irish Citizen (CTZ3) application form. The new application form Version 7.1 May 2023 was released on the 23rd of May. This is the fourth update to [...]

2023-06-27T06:07:54+00:00May 24th, 2023|Immigration Law|

Bridging Permission For English Language Students

The Minister for Justice has announced that a temporary immigration permission (bridging permission) will be granted to non-EEA national English language course students who have fully completed a 2nd or 3rd English language course and who have enrolled in third level (Higher Education Programme) course commencing prior to the 31st of October 2023. The permission [...]

2023-04-19T12:48:01+00:00April 19th, 2023|Immigration Law|

Immigration Service Delivery Travel Confirmation Notice

The Minister for Justice has issued a Travel Confirmation Notice for persons residing in the State as beneficiaries of the Temporary Protection Directive. The EU Temporary Protection Directive was activated in March 2022 in response to the conflict in Ukraine granting persons fleeing the war in Ukraine permission to reside in Ireland for one year [...]

2023-04-19T12:44:18+00:00April 19th, 2023|Immigration Law|

Does a Stamp 1G or Stamp 0 count towards Reckonable Residence when applying for Irish Citizenship

Sinnott Solicitors Dublin and Cork have received a large amount of queries recently as to whether a Stamp 1G or a Stamp 0 permission to remain are considered to be reckonable  residency for the purpose of applying for Irish Citizenship by Naturalisation. What is a Stamp 1G? A Stamp 1G permission to remain is [...]

2024-03-27T10:21:48+00:00November 10th, 2022|Immigration Law|

Irish Citizenship Ceremony 5 th and 6 th of December 2022

The Department of Justice have announced that two Irish Citizenship Ceremonies will be held on the 5th and 6th of December  in the Convention Centre, Killarney, Co Kerry.   This is welcome news for many non-EEA nationals who have been anxiously waiting to be granted their Irish citizenship. The approval letters are arriving to our [...]

2022-11-10T10:23:20+00:00November 10th, 2022|Immigration Law|
Go to Top